First time upgrader! Beta 1 to Beta 2?
Question 
Hey guys I usually just do fresh installs each time but this time I want to try and upgrade, what commands do I have to input in terminal to make my Dharma Beta 1 upgrade to Dharma Beta 2 without loosing things like movie information, add-ons, and so forth?

Edit: I am using LIVE btw.
exit xbmc, then type the following from the console:

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get dist-upgrade
sudo reboot

that's it
mobious Wrote:Hey guys I usually just do fresh installs each time but this time I want to try and upgrade, what commands do I have to input in terminal to make my Dharma Beta 1 upgrade to Dharma Beta 2 without loosing things like movie information, add-ons, and so forth?

Edit: I am using LIVE btw.

Since im no expert i probably cant help you if it fails...
I did have the same install that you have and all my config was still there after update.

Run the following command.
Quote:sudo add-apt-repository ppa:team-xbmc-svn/ppa
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get dist-upgrade

If you get an message after sudo apt-get update saying you should probably run it again. Then do that. This worked perfect for me.
---------------------------------------------------
Intel NUC Haswell D34010WYK | ATV2 | Logitech Harmony One | Onkyo TX-NR808 Receiver | QNAP 809 | APC Back-UPS RS 550
LoL you beet me to it Matt Devo Wink
---------------------------------------------------
Intel NUC Haswell D34010WYK | ATV2 | Logitech Harmony One | Onkyo TX-NR808 Receiver | QNAP 809 | APC Back-UPS RS 550
Thanks guys, worked like a charm, only issue I have now is the shutdown function seems broken, it just restarts even though I specifically set XBMC's shutdown function to shutdown the system. Other than that everything works perfectly.
Does the same hold true for a Dharma Beta1 Live created by using the BDW to upgrade to Beta2?