Release - flickr Media - flickr media image plugin addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
PantsOnFire Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 804
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 3
Post: #181
(2016-05-11 12:47)bam80 Wrote:  I bet it's Kodi's design flaw related to scanning the paths for each image. Pi's speed is unrelated. You could try the same add-on on fast PC and rather see any speed difference..

I put in a feature request to make media scanning optional for photos (on the feat.req. thread of the forum). It's has 75 views so far, no replies.

My band - www.myspace.com/seabasskid
My systems - MEDIASERVER: ASRock 330, 1.6GHz DualCore Atom, GeForce9400 ION, 2GB ram
STAND-ALONE: Raspberry Pi2 MODEL B, OSMC Kodi15.2 compiled: Sept 27th 2015
XboxLive Gamertag - SkillipEvolver
find quote
sasadangelo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #182
Hi,

I would like to know if the following features are available in the plugin:
1. upload photo
2. synchup local folder with remote account
3. organize photo in album/set

Looking at the plugin it seems that only navigation is possible. Am I correct?
find quote
ruuk Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,215
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 199
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #183
(2016-11-22 12:53)sasadangelo Wrote:  Hi,

I would like to know if the following features are available in the plugin:
1. upload photo
2. synchup local folder with remote account
3. organize photo in album/set

Looking at the plugin it seems that only navigation is possible. Am I correct?
Correct. This add-on only allows viewing of photos and videos.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
sasadangelo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #184
Thanks
find quote
tariquesani Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #185
Installed 1.0.9 For authenticating went to http://flickr.2ndmind.com but it redirects me to the flickr home page rather than the Flickr app page. Can someone please post the correct URL for getting the auth code?
find quote
gibbonlicker Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #186
(2017-06-09 12:04)tariquesani Wrote:  Installed 1.0.9 For authenticating went to http://flickr.2ndmind.com but it redirects me to the flickr home page rather than the Flickr app page. Can someone please post the correct URL for getting the auth code?

I'm having the same issue. flickr.2ndmind.com just takes me to my flickr homepage. I am not presented with a code like I have before.
find quote
ruuk Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,215
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 199
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #187
I'll look at it when I get a chance.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
ruuk Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,215
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 199
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #188
Looks like flickr dropped their old auth api. I'll need to re-write the auth code to make it work again.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
ruuk Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,215
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 199
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Information  v1.1.0
Post: #189
Version 1.1.0

Changes:
  • Updated to use flickr's new authentication method

On the official XBMC repo, pending mirror updates.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
ruuk Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,215
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 199
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Wink  RE: flickr Media - flickr media image plugin addon
Post: #190
Just so this doesn't get missed, I'm going to make it big Smile
All users of the add-on will need to re-authenticate.

[Image: sig.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-05 01:41 by ruuk.)
find quote
petpunk Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #191
Great!!! Thanks for the fix

Enviado desde mi Nexus 5X mediante Tapatalk
find quote
blazin912 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 3
Post: #192
I'm getting failures trying to re-authenticate.
find quote
blazin912 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 3
Post: #193
FIgured it out..

uninstall
reinstall
cannot authorize through running plugin slideshow OR by "reauthorize" in flickr config
must authorize by running flickr app
this pushed me into the right auth.2ndmind.com loop somehow

I was getting error 500 before after authorizing through flickr.

So there is still some bugs between old/new auth methods..
find quote
ruuk Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,215
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 199
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #194
Ok. I'll look at it when I can.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
RavRob Offline
Fan
Posts: 317
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #195
For me I can authorize but every time I access the addon it asks for authorization all over again.
find quote
Post Reply