Mac Mini 2010 CD ripping issue?
Hi Guys,

Im pretty new to XBMC, the concept is cool and sort of works for me at the moment. The issue i am having is that XBMC will not let me rip a CD at all and if i try playing a CD which i have inserted it makes a fuzzy noise. Im not sure why this is happening as i can play the CD perfectly fine when in itunes and rip it!

Also another issue is if i rip a dvd XBMC using handbrake the XBMC sees just a bunch of video_ts files and not just the movie itself as a whole. Also no cover art info or movie information is being found.

Any help would be nice as a bought a brand new mac mini for its use with XBMC as many friends said its a no brainer..

Regards

M
Also something i also noticed was once i insert a CD it just says Audio CD and does not get the artist information or album art. The tracks also have a weird format which says .aiff i am not sure why this also occurs.

Any ideas or suggestions would be nice as i would like to use XBMC but at the moment it just does not seem to be working out at all..

Regards

M
MotOo__ Wrote:Hi Guys,

Im pretty new to XBMC, the concept is cool and sort of works for me at the moment. The issue i am having is that XBMC will not let me rip a CD at all and if i try playing a CD which i have inserted it makes a fuzzy noise. Im not sure why this is happening as i can play the CD perfectly fine when in itunes and rip it!

Also another issue is if i rip a dvd XBMC using handbrake the XBMC sees just a bunch of video_ts files and not just the movie itself as a whole. Also no cover art info or movie information is being found.

Any help would be nice as a bought a brand new mac mini for its use with XBMC as many friends said its a no brainer..

Regards

M

Hi, welcome.

CD ripping under XBMC for Mac is not supported at this time. Maybe later once some build issues regarding CD ripping support get sorted out. handbrake should do a good job at this function.