[WIP] Mesh2HD - another skin mockup
Hi everyone, I’m happy to be a part of xbmc community. After year of using it as my media center and help other people to improve their skins which I’m using there is time to create something my own, so there is a concept with working name “Mesh2HD” or maybe “2DHD”. All concept is based on mesh and every dialog, box, etc is depends of it, I’m very pedantic so even 1px different will hit my eye. There will be no 3D view or a lot of animations as I use ION platform and every good looking skin is not working well on it. I know that a lot of you use the same platform and for example Aeon, but I like when UI run fast and I want it in true HD, so mockup and skin will be 1080, clean and simple, not too much information as it should fit my preferences. I was a programmer years before now I’m it manager, and I always have fun with coding so why not check yourself. I have to work on menu so now it is not complete because it will clarify when I’ll coding. The screens below is only mockup so don’t hit me that one things has other description Smile

The concept of home view I wrote a few days before so I copy&paste. I imagine that I have one place (home or we can name it "what's hot") for most important stuff for me (it could be recently added, featured, hot stuff, unwatched, etc, etc using built-it features and external add-ones), as more important that bigger size for that thing, you know as bigger and lighter than focus your eyes.

So what I imagine, the place with movies, biggest poster for hot stuff, movies based on release day and unwatched, next smaller are featured movies as fanart, and so on... I can use static templates with content arrangement or do it dynamic. In one place movies, episodes, albums and maybe pictures, we’ll see.

There is five colors of theme (purple, orange, yellow, blue, lemon). I create a several views but I think it will be decreased in the final skin, so there is a view of them: