Gamespot plus script
soon, i hope Wink
you :kickass: dude

:lol:
how is it comming along? Smile

what can we expect in latest version?
hello all.

i need someone to make a skin for the new version of gamespot plus.
please reply or send me an email if you want to help.

thanx.
the script is great! cant wait for a new version, i'm not a photoshop pro actually, so i cant offer my help on making a skin.

the reviews section seems to take forever to update, and once it did update actually, but when i select a game it kept hanging on "fetching video" and i had to reboot.

another thing, the connection speed selection doesnt seem to affect "on the spot" and "gamespot live" section, videos like button mashing and stuff like that keeps buffering every 5 secs coz its on a high speed settings.

i just thought i would turn your attention to these points, aside from that [even with them] this script is a must have!

cheers!
Quote:the reviews section seems to take forever to update, and once it did update actually, but when i select a game it kept hanging on "fetching video" and i had to reboot.
it seems that you have a slow connection between your computer and gamespot server.

Quote:another thing, the connection speed selection doesnt seem to affect "on the spot" and "gamespot live" section, videos like button mashing and stuff like that keeps buffering every 5 secs coz its on a high speed settings.
it's working here... Huh
liquid,
what do you think about combining the gsplus script with the gametrailers.com script?

just think it may simplify things a bit and since they have basically the same "goal".

either way... i love your script!
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
i think i'm having the same problem bugmenot is having.

everything else works fine, but when i select "video reviews", it just remains on "retrieving games list..." no matter how long i leave it.
damn this py is tight.
thanks alot very useful, and taught me a lot.
if you haven't dled this get it now!
jt