Mark as Watched not working for TV Shows
If I set the Mark as Watched flag for a TV Show or episode, the change doesn't reflect in my UI. For movies it is working fine.
Any idea on how I can locate this bug and fix it? Or is there some setting for this?

Kind Regards
A little more detail will help - particularly what skin are you using? Many have options to enable/disable watched flags separately for TV and Movies.
-stoli-
Sorry, I'm fairly new to this.
I use the Aeon65 skin and on one of my machines (desktop) the mark as watched is working fine.
On my notebook, I have installed it, i've cross referenced the settings, but it still won't work properly. I've also tried setting it back to the confluence skin, but this results in the same, I choose mark as watched, but changes do not reflect in the UI.
If I watch an episode the flag is being showed after the episode is finished, but when watching a next episode or leaving the screen, the flag is discarded again.
On your laptop are you sure you are in Library mode and not File?
  • Using Confluence, select Videos > TV Shows
  • Select a TV show and press W on the keyboard
  • Does it show a checkmark now?

If the above doesn't work, go to System > System > Debugging > Enable debugging. Then repeat the same steps above and post the resulting xbmc.log file to pastebin.com and post the link here.
-stoli-
Thanks for your answer, I will try this this evening.
I'm pretty sure I'm running in Library mode, but I will definitely check.
I've already tried setting it up on a 3rd machine. On This 3rd machine I have the same
behavior. Watched flag for TV Shows fails when trying to set it, it is flagged when watching an episode, but when watching an other episode or leaving the screen the flag is discarded again.

It might be worth mentioning that all 3 machines use my NAS as source for the movies and tv shows.