Playlists in library view behavior tweak
currently when selecting a playlist in the library view it loads the entire playlist into the 'playlist' queue.
i propose that playlists in library view behave like an albums. this would allow users to enter into the playlist without loading it as the current playlist, and enqueue songs from playlists or play directly from the virtual db directory.
imo this is a more user friendly approach to library navigation. though this may require playlists to be 'scanned' and the entries in the playlists to be stored in a table in the db.

on a side note, thanks kraq for getting playlists into the db view. very much appreciated
:thumbsup:

loto
i agree on this one... and also a huge thanks for getting this feature in... it is what i will use 99% of the time!
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
dont worry, it's coming Smile

this was just part one. it was just easier to get this into the library window this way first.

my plan is to use the "play" action to open the playlist into the playlist window and start playing it. the "select" action will enter the playlist like it's a folder so you can enqueue items out of the playlist.

i'm also considering an "edit" option in the context menu which will open the playlist in the playlist window, but not start playing it. this way you can move items around, and resave it.

gimme some time for this. i got sidetracked onto something else.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
- 13-10-2005 added: playlists in my music library now act as folders. the items are displayed in the order found in the playlist.

ty again kraq :d

this makes the music librarycomplete as far as navigation of the database.