Configure Widget Rows 10+
Hey Guys I just started playing around with Titan skin in Kodi 15. I have made sure everything is updated. I like having my home screen style of Netflix (Netflix Style Homemenu Layout) and I have been able to customize the widget rows Settings > Skin Settings > Configure Shortcuts > Configure Widget Rows. The only issue I see is that I can not seem to go past 10. I have come across a few posts of people talking about enabling multiple widget rows which I can not seem to find but I am unsire if this would even be the correct fix.
Netflix home is currently limited to 10 rows, I can add more but Im not sure if that will perform. Did you also checkout the windows 10 home layout? Different approach but you can setup multiple widgets per section
I would like to stick with the Netflix theme for ease of use for the family so I can transition theme off cable. If you can PM me the place in the code I can test it myself, up to you
Marcelveldt, I decided to try the win 10 and so far its good, it does what I want. Is there anyway from the home screen that I can play all on a folder and/or randomize play all
(2015-12-23, 00:08)bughatti Wrote: I would like to stick with the Netflix theme for ease of use for the family so I can transition theme off cable. If you can PM me the place in the code I can test it myself, up to you

There is no easy spot in the code to extend the number of rows, it's pretty complicated and I can look into it after tomorrow. Currently occupied with family stuff :-)
I use the Netflix style home screen too and love it! However I do believe anything more than 10 rows of widgets would cause performance issues and slow the loading time of the home screen too.

I have a few ideas which may improve the Netflix home screen but I will present them in the Jarvis thread and hope that Marcel is up for the challenge in the future Smile
Hi All,