Solved Shared folders from up to date Windows 10 Professional
For many years I had an MFG Pro 4K and shared folders worked a treat. I updated to a MX10 and with fiddling and farting around got that to work for a couple of years.
In the last two weeks my Windows 10 updated....   At the same time I got NBN now my shares don't work and all my fiddling and farting around cannot get it to work.
I've done searches and read everything on here but still can't get things working. I have about 10 shared folders and all worked perfectly a couple of weeks ago.....
Can I get it working again? If so - How please?
I am a mainframe Analyst Programmer but NOT familiar with Android, Linux, RPi etc etc so I need fairly simple explanations.
How (in simple terms) do I get my MX10 to access my shared folders again. Is it as simple as just creating another Windows UserHuh?
Thanks in Anticipation....
(2019-09-30, 13:06)louwin Wrote: For many years I had an MFG Pro 4K and shared folders worked a treat. I updated to a MX10 and with fiddling and farting around got that to work for a couple of years.
In the last two weeks my Windows 10 updated....   At the same time I got NBN now my shares don't work and all my fiddling and farting around cannot get it to work.
I've done searches and read everything on here but still can't get things working. I have about 10 shared folders and all worked perfectly a couple of weeks ago.....
Can I get it working again? If so - How please?
I am a mainframe Analyst Programmer but NOT familiar with Android, Linux, RPi etc etc so I need fairly simple explanations.
How (in simple terms) do I get my MX10 to access my shared folders again. Is it as simple as just creating another Windows UserHuh?
Thanks in Anticipation....
Yes, Microsoft has made sharing much harder for a simple "private home network.
Here is my system and solution:
2 Dell computers, modem, router and various usb exterior Hard drives.