Login and cookies
bad reply..........
t0mm0 Wrote:are you using a free account? if so you need to add the correct delay before accessing the video link (see this code from anarchintosh for a handy countdown function)

t0mm0

nope, im using a real account, I just took it out when I posted the code here. I think im getting the correct url from m3gaupload and get a direct link. But maybe Im not using the cookies the right way and im getting it as a free user. How could I know?

Also tommo like my nick suggets Im really new to python, It has been a little hard for me to follow all your modules because you dont add a Usage feature on top in the comments. I dont know what variables to send, I been following your posts and I know your code is what I could use but I just dont know how to.
pythonn00b Wrote:nope, im using a real account, I just took it out when I posted the code here. I think im getting the correct url from m3gaupload and get a direct link. But maybe Im not using the cookies the right way and im getting it as a free user. How could I know?

by 'real' account do you mean 'free' or 'premium'? i don't kniow anything about how premium accounts work as i don't have one, but free accounts require 25 seconds waiting before accessing the url, if you don't log in at all you need to wait 45 seconds.

you can try loading the page 'http://www.megaupload.com/?c=account' from your script and printing the html you get back - that will tell you what sort of account it is logged in as.

t0mm0
Should there really be spaces in the url? You might try replacing with "%20"
Code:
for url in match:
           url=url.replace(' ','%20')
          addLink("SOURCE",url,'')
divingmule Wrote:Should there really be spaces in the url? You might try replacing with "%20"
Code:
for url in match:
           url=url.replace(' ','%20')
          addLink("SOURCE",url,'')

Thanks I added this to the code.