[RELEASE] - Rating Update v1.4.3

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
axlt2002 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 210
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Turin (Italy)
Post: #526
(2015-12-15 17:40)marhutchy Wrote:  
(2015-12-15 13:06)axlt2002 Wrote:  
(2015-12-15 11:42)marhutchy Wrote:  How do we do that?
I did know we could do that?

Hello, you can find the related HOW-TO at the following link Nod

Show me where it says you can export to nfo.
I use nfos when importing media into my library. I never saw anything saying that we can update said nfos via Kodi.
Kodi deals mostly with .xml files.

Hi marhutchy, thanks for your unpolite and dictating answer...

I would kindly suggest you to read again carefully the page I pointed, the related links, as well as the basics of Kodi related to the .nfo files management...all things that a user with almost 300 posts and reputation 9 should know...

Regards.
find quote
marhutchy Offline
Fan
Posts: 343
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 10
Location: Jamaica
Post: #527
(2015-12-16 13:10)axlt2002 Wrote:  
(2015-12-15 17:40)marhutchy Wrote:  
(2015-12-15 13:06)axlt2002 Wrote:  Hello, you can find the related HOW-TO at the following link Nod

Show me where it says you can export to nfo.
I use nfos when importing media into my library. I never saw anything saying that we can update said nfos via Kodi.
Kodi deals mostly with .xml files.

Hi marhutchy, thanks for your unpolite and dictating answer...

I would kindly suggest you to read again carefully the page I pointed, the related links, as well as the basics of Kodi related to the .nfo files management...all things that a user with almost 300 posts and reputation 9 should know...

Regards.

Yuh touchy eee!!!

I forgot to use "?" in my post and because of that you take it as me being rude. LOL

Anyways... thanks for pointing that out. The page that you had linked to was almost blank, but after you responded I realized one of the links is actually useful.

Laptop: Sony VGN-NS110E | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7601 | Intel® Core™2 Duo CPU T7250 @ 2.00GHz | TOSHIBA MQ01ABF050 ATA Device (476.4 GB (500 GB))
Sharing Media: SMB (HDD: Seagate (476.4 GB (500 GB)) x2)
Kodi 16.1 (Jarvis), skin Aeon Nox 5: SiLVO
find quote
axlt2002 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 210
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Turin (Italy)
Post: #528
(2015-12-17 02:44)marhutchy Wrote:  
(2015-12-16 13:10)axlt2002 Wrote:  
(2015-12-15 17:40)marhutchy Wrote:  Show me where it says you can export to nfo.
I use nfos when importing media into my library. I never saw anything saying that we can update said nfos via Kodi.
Kodi deals mostly with .xml files.

Hi marhutchy, thanks for your unpolite and dictating answer...

I would kindly suggest you to read again carefully the page I pointed, the related links, as well as the basics of Kodi related to the .nfo files management...all things that a user with almost 300 posts and reputation 9 should know...

Regards.

Yuh touchy eee!!!

I forgot to use "?" in my post and because of that you take it as me being rude. LOL

Anyways... thanks for pointing that out. The page that you had linked to was almost blank, but after you responded I realized one of the links is actually useful.

Happy that you solved the issue!

No worries, I was quite tired yesterday, I misunderstood for sure your message! Wink Take care!
(This post was last modified: 2015-12-17 12:59 by axlt2002.)
find quote
HeNiNnG Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #529
Hi, I don't get your script run on my setup.

I have Kodi 15.2 on Windows 10 with a remote MySQL-DB. I have added the data for the MySQL-DB in the addon-settings.
PHP is unzipped to C:\Php5\ and this path is set in the addon. I also have installed the x86 version of VisualStudio C++ 2012.

My problem is, that the addon seems to fail to create the ruDatabase.db file.


Log with Debugging:

Quote:14:06:40 T:3192 DEBUG: Keyboard: scancode: 0x1c, sym: 0x000d, unicode: 0x000d, modifier: 0x0
14:06:40 T:3192 DEBUG: CInputManager::OnKey: return (0xf00d) pressed, action is Select
14:06:40 T:3164 NOTICE: Thread LanguageInvoker start, auto delete: false
14:06:40 T:3164 INFO: initializing python engine.
14:06:40 T:3164 DEBUG: CPythonInvoker(22, C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.ratingupdate\default.py): start processing
14:06:40 T:3164 NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
14:06:40 T:3164 DEBUG: CPythonInvoker(22, C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.ratingupdate\default.py): the source file to load is "C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.ratingupdate\default.py"
14:06:40 T:3164 DEBUG: CPythonInvoker(22, C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.ratingupdate\default.py): setting the Python path to C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.ratingupdate;C:\Users\Marvin\​AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.myconnpy\lib;C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\R​oaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.simplejson\lib;C:\Program Files (x86)\Kodi\system\python\DLLs;C:\Program Files (x86)\Kodi\system\python\Lib;C:\Program Files (x86)\Kodi\python27.zip;C:\Program Files (x86)\Kodi\system\python\lib\plat-win;C:\Program Files (x86)\Kodi\system\python\lib\lib-tk;C:\Program Files (x86)\Kodi;C:\Program Files (x86)\Kodi\system\python;C:\Program Files (x86)\Kodi\system\python\lib\site-packages
14:06:40 T:3164 DEBUG: CPythonInvoker(22, C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.ratingupdate\default.py): entering source directory C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.ratingupdate
14:06:40 T:3164 DEBUG: CPythonInvoker(22, C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.ratingupdate\default.py): instantiating addon using automatically obtained id of "script.ratingupdate" dependent on version 2.1.0 of the xbmc.python api
14:06:40 T:3164 DEBUG: LocalizeStrings: no translation available in currently set gui language, at path C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.ratingupdate\resources\langua​ge\German
14:06:40 T:3164 DEBUG: POParser: loaded 121 strings from file C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.ratingupdate\resources\langua​ge\English\strings.po
14:06:40 T:3164 NOTICE: [Rating Update] - Creates and populates the ruDatabase.db
14:06:40 T:3164 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <class 'sqlite3.OperationalError'>
Error Contents: unable to open database file
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.ratingupdate\default.py", line 10, in <module>
from resources.lib.ruCommon import *
File "C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.ratingupdate\resources\lib\ru​Common.py", line 152, in <module>
ruDatabase.Execute( 'CREATE TABLE latest (top250 TEXT, movies TEXT, tvshows TEXT)')
File "C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.ratingupdate\resources\lib\ru​Common.py", line 116, in Execute
return ruDatabase.Query( Query )
File "C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.ratingupdate\resources\lib\ru​Common.py", line 105, in Query
ruDatabaseConnect = ConnectToDb()
File "C:\Users\Marvin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.ratingupdate\resources\lib\ru​Common.py", line 121, in ConnectToDb
return sqlite3.connect( dbHost )
OperationalError: unable to open database file
-->End of Python script error report<--
14:06:40 T:3192 DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogKaiToast.xml) ------
14:06:40 T:3164 INFO: Python script stopped
14:06:40 T:3164 DEBUG: Thread LanguageInvoker 3164 terminating
14:06:40 T:3192 INFO: XCURL::DllLibCurlGlobal::CheckIdle - Closing session to http://www.msftncsi.com (easy=192A0E60, multi=00000000)

Do yout have any suggestions how i can get your script work properly?
Thank you in advance Smile
find quote
Boulder Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #530
Is it possible to run this as a completely silent service so that nothing at all is displayed? I have quite a few movies and TV series and the updating often occurs when I'm watching something. The messages are displayed over the video which is a bit annoying.
find quote
Mario S. Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 296
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 10
Location: Austria / Wels
Post: #531
Since i have kodi 16 installed i have a problem the sript shows me the following "The query to IMDb site is failed, sorry" under kodi 15 all was ok !!

Is it a script problem or a kodi Confused

I use openelec !!! and before kodi 16 the script runs perfect anybody here with similar problems ?


Maybe i need a php tool update but i dont came into the openelec unofficial repo (cannot connect the repo) where i can find

Kodi log

Code:
20:06:20 T:140217721747200  NOTICE: [Rating Update] - Started updating for the Movies
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - PHP Command: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi -q /storage/.kodi/addons/script.ratingupdate/resources/lib/php/getRatings.php -d ID=tt3179568 Country=USA
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - JSON Response:
20:06:20 T:140217721747200  NOTICE: [Rating Update] - The query to IMDb site has failed, sorry
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - PHP Command: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi -q /storage/.kodi/addons/script.ratingupdate/resources/lib/php/getRatings.php -d ID=tt1231287 Country=USA
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - JSON Response:
20:06:20 T:140217721747200  NOTICE: [Rating Update] - The query to IMDb site has failed, sorry
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - PHP Command: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi -q /storage/.kodi/addons/script.ratingupdate/resources/lib/php/getRatings.php -d ID=tt0119468 Country=USA
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - JSON Response:
20:06:20 T:140217721747200  NOTICE: [Rating Update] - The query to IMDb site has failed, sorry
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - PHP Command: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi -q /storage/.kodi/addons/script.ratingupdate/resources/lib/php/getRatings.php -d ID=tt0343135 Country=USA
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - JSON Response:
20:06:20 T:140217721747200  NOTICE: [Rating Update] - The query to IMDb site has failed, sorry
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - PHP Command: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi -q /storage/.kodi/addons/script.ratingupdate/resources/lib/php/getRatings.php -d ID=tt0857265 Country=USA
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - JSON Response:
20:06:20 T:140217721747200  NOTICE: [Rating Update] - The query to IMDb site has failed, sorry
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - PHP Command: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi -q /storage/.kodi/addons/script.ratingupdate/resources/lib/php/getRatings.php -d ID=tt0322259 Country=USA
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - JSON Response:
20:06:20 T:140217721747200  NOTICE: [Rating Update] - The query to IMDb site has failed, sorry
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - PHP Command: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi -q /storage/.kodi/addons/script.ratingupdate/resources/lib/php/getRatings.php -d ID=tt1272878 Country=USA
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - JSON Response:
20:06:20 T:140217721747200  NOTICE: [Rating Update] - The query to IMDb site has failed, sorry
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - PHP Command: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi -q /storage/.kodi/addons/script.ratingupdate/resources/lib/php/getRatings.php -d ID=tt0110167 Country=USA
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - JSON Response:
20:06:20 T:140217721747200  NOTICE: [Rating Update] - The query to IMDb site has failed, sorry
20:06:20 T:140217721747200   DEBUG: [Rating Update] - PHP Command: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi -q /storage/.kodi/addons/script.ratingupdate/resources/lib/php/getRatings.php -d ID=tt1602472 Country=USA

journal-cu.log
Code:
Jan 22 20:09:02 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:02 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Jan 22 20:09:03 OpenELEC kodi.sh[644]: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/php-cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.32: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
[/php]
(This post was last modified: 2016-01-22 21:39 by Mario S..)
find quote
ezechiel1917 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 776
Joined: Jun 2005
Reputation: 2
Location: Czech Republic
Post: #532
recently script stopped updating ratings. Votes value was missing according to log.
Got it working by editing script.ratingupdate\resources\lib\imdb\imdb.class.php - line 329

Code:
if (preg_match('!<span itemprop="ratingCount">([\d\.,]+)</span!i',$this->page["Title"],$match)){

to

Code:
if (preg_match('!<span class="small" itemprop="ratingCount">([\d\.,]+)</span!i',$this->page["Title"],$match)){

Kodibuntu 14.0 | Kodi PRE-16.0 | VDR + VNSI @ Technotrend CT-3650 CI | Transparency! skin | trakt.tv
find quote
neurosis13 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 899
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 23
Location: Germany
Post: #533
(2016-02-01 15:04)ezechiel1917 Wrote:  recently script stopped updating ratings. Votes value was missing according to log.
Got it working by editing script.ratingupdate\resources\lib\imdb\imdb.class.php - line 329

Code:
if (preg_match('!<span itemprop="ratingCount">([\d\.,]+)</span!i',$this->page["Title"],$match)){

to

Code:
if (preg_match('!<span class="small" itemprop="ratingCount">([\d\.,]+)</span!i',$this->page["Title"],$match)){

i also realized that updating votes stopped, might be because of imdb layout changes recently.
find quote
axlt2002 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 210
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Turin (Italy)
Post: #534
(2016-02-01 20:49)neurosis13 Wrote:  
(2016-02-01 15:04)ezechiel1917 Wrote:  recently script stopped updating ratings. Votes value was missing according to log.
Got it working by editing script.ratingupdate\resources\lib\imdb\imdb.class.php - line 329

Code:
if (preg_match('!<span itemprop="ratingCount">([\d\.,]+)</span!i',$this->page["Title"],$match)){

to

Code:
if (preg_match('!<span class="small" itemprop="ratingCount">([\d\.,]+)</span!i',$this->page["Title"],$match)){

i also realized that updating votes stopped, might be because of imdb layout changes recently.

Thanks for the fix!

I didn't check yet. Was the issue just related to votes? Other information are downloaded correctly?
find quote
ezechiel1917 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 776
Joined: Jun 2005
Reputation: 2
Location: Czech Republic
Post: #535
mpaa was ok, but ratings weren't updated because of empty votes.

Kodibuntu 14.0 | Kodi PRE-16.0 | VDR + VNSI @ Technotrend CT-3650 CI | Transparency! skin | trakt.tv
find quote
Mario S. Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 296
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 10
Location: Austria / Wels
Post: #536
(2016-02-01 15:04)ezechiel1917 Wrote:  recently script stopped updating ratings. Votes value was missing according to log.
Got it working by editing script.ratingupdate\resources\lib\imdb\imdb.class.php - line 329

Code:
if (preg_match('!<span itemprop="ratingCount">([\d\.,]+)</span!i',$this->page["Title"],$match)){

to

Code:
if (preg_match('!<span class="small" itemprop="ratingCount">([\d\.,]+)</span!i',$this->page["Title"],$match)){

Dont fix the problem on kodi 16 jarvis Sad!!
find quote
Mario S. Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 296
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 10
Location: Austria / Wels
Post: #537
Latest openelec update (jarvis) solved my problems!!
find quote
P_Jamula Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Lahore, Pakistan
Post: #538
the addon is asking for php-cgi.
where do I find it and how do I make the addon work?
I am using latest Jarvis release and windows 10 pro.

Regards,

PJ
find quote
neurosis13 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 899
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 23
Location: Germany
Post: #539
(2016-02-22 13:32)P_Jamula Wrote:  the addon is asking for php-cgi.
where do I find it and how do I make the addon work?
I am using latest Jarvis release and windows 10 pro.

read the opening thread, install instructions for windows is listed there
(This post was last modified: 2016-02-23 14:55 by neurosis13.)
find quote
thedenethor Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #540
Disclaimer: I don't know how to code Smile

I was trying your script in last two days and liked it very much. But I was not comfortable with the "update all at the same" methodology since I have a large library. Anyway did some reading and dig some examples (context.trakt.rate) and surprisingly I have managed to add "Update Rating" context menu item to movie list Tongue

For those who want the same ability:

edit addon.xml in script.ratingupdate directory and add below lines:

Code:
    <extension point="kodi.context.item" library="ratenow.py">
        <item>
        <label>Update Rating</label>
        <visible>!Container.Content(seasons) + !Container.Content(episodes) + !Container.Content(tvshows)</visible>
        </item>
</extension>

create blank ratenow.py file in same directory in script.ratingupdate and add below code:

Code:
# -*- coding: utf-8 -*-

import xbmc

if __name__ == '__main__':
    xbmc.executebuiltin("RunScript(script.ratingupdate,Single=Movie)")

Than go to your movie list hit "C" for context menu there should be new menu item as "Update Rating" hit it and cross your fingers...

I' m not even sure if this feature already available somehow Smile Since I couldn't find it I just decided to have some fun.
(This post was last modified: 2016-02-28 17:18 by thedenethor.)
find quote
Post Reply