Got Harmony 900, how to get it work with XBMC?
Question 
Hi

I have Harmony 900 remote, and I purchased an IR receiver, from amazon.

the IR receiver model no is" OVU104007/00, which is this one:

http://www.amazon.com/GENUINE-Receiver-O...B0057GXAW2

now, How can I set it up with XBMC?
ton of info on the forums on this... search 'Harmony remote'

in the future, please search before posting, thx
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
You've got an excellent IR receiver, and that makes life very easy :-)

Configure the Harmony to emulate a Microsoft Multimedia keyboard. Once you've done this a lot of the buttons on the Harmony will immediately work with XBMC. See http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Usi...in_Windows for how to optimise the remote.

JR
I got it to work, but it communicates with Windows Media Center, not XBMC.

Any idea how to make it work with XBMC?
HiSoC8Y Wrote:but it communicates with Windows Media Center, not XBMC

I don't understand what that means. There are some buttons that, left at the default settings, will launch Windows media center if you press them. Is that what you mean? If so use ther MCERemote add-on or EliteGamer360's scripts as described in the Wiki article I mentioned.

JR
jhsrennie Wrote:I don't understand what that means. There are some buttons that, left at the default settings, will launch Windows media center if you press them. Is that what you mean? If so use ther MCERemote add-on or EliteGamer360's scripts as described in the Wiki article I mentioned.

JR

I didnt have to do any of that to make mine work, just set it as Microsoft Multimedia keyboard and removed all the entries i didnt need.
XBMC-ATV2 - Frodo
XBMC-LR - Zotac Zbox Plus - 36gb SSD - 3Gb Mem - Frodo
XBMC-BR - Foxcon 330i - 16gb SSD - 2Gb Mem - FrodoRc3
XBMC-Mini - MacMini - 128Gb OCZ Agility - 5Gb Mem - Frodo - Running SQL - Auto Library Update
Synology DiskStation Ds1512+(Dsm 4.3-3776) - 4gb Mem - 5*3tb Wd Reds [SHR] - 2GB Bonded Link - (SSD Cache WIP)