Pre Buying and Installation Question
Good Evening,

I am quite new to xmbc but as far as I have read, this seems to be a great system. So I am thinking of using the live version of xmbc on a nettop in my living room. Prior to buying hardware for this, I have some questions that you may be able to answer?

1) I have a Linksys E4200 router which does dual W-Lan. I would like to use that however I havent found any build in W-Lan modules that support this technology. Would dual band usb sticks work on the live version? (driver support, configuration)
2) I am an iphone user. Therefore I would like to connect a dock to my xmbc box and I would like xmbc to play whatever I have on my iphone (or other people's iphone) and as a bonus control that using my remote (much like most all-in-one home theatre systems with an iphone dock. Is that possible? If so what specific hardware do I have to use?

Thanks for your answers in Advance (hope this hasn't been asked to often before, I did search before i posted)

- maul0r
I found this zodiac product - sounds great for me

Adding enough ram should give one the possibilty to create a ramdisk and get that xmbc live running on it !?

Will blueray playback work using xmbc live?

http://www.amazon.de/Zotac-Barebone-PC-D...381&sr=8-1
Seeing that you haven't received any replies yet I'll share what I know/think. Don't take it as the truth though, I'm quite new to XBMC/Linux OS myself.

Network
I don't know if you intend to do so, but there are serious challenges streaming anything above low/mid res content/music over WLAN. I do have a functioning setup with Netgear's WNHDB3004 bridge, but that's over a short, open air, distance. It's not the actual bandwidth which is the challenge, it's the stability and lack of drop outs which is key.

This review explains the basics of this and smallnetbuilder.com may be a good start for forming a view on whether it's viable or not to stream HD with your gear.

iPhone