Xbmcchangelog.py script
im new to python but i would like to fix something on this particular script.

the following section collects the infformation from thisparticular link:
http://cvs.sourceforge.net/viewcvs....=markup

the scrip has a section that retrieves it:
def get_data(self):
data = urllib.urlopen("[url]http://cvs.sourceforge.net/viewcvs.py/xbmc/xbmc/changelog.txt?view=markup"[/url])
self.data = data.read()

now the following section looks at the html code for that particular page and gets the date of the last update to the log:

def get_info(self):
reresult = re.search("revision: <b>.*</b>,\n<i>(.*) utc</i> \((.*)\Wink by <i>(.*)</i>", self.data, re.ignorecase )
result = "last updated " + reresult.group(2)
return result

now in xbmc all i see is last u... and nothing else, which leads me to believe that the statement above is not working.

does anybody have a few popinters on how to deal with this particular issue
self.label = xbmcgui.controllabel( int(420*self.scalex) , int(70*self.scaley) , 50, 6, "", 'font12', '0xffffffff')

self.label = xbmcgui.controllabel( int(345*self.scalex) , int(65*self.scaley) , 50, 6, "", 'font14', '0xffffffff')

change the above width '50' to something like 200 or more.
For python coding questions first see http://mirrors.xbmc.org/docs/python-docs/
(nuka1195 @ may 04 2005,19:58 Wrote:self.label = xbmcgui.controllabel( int(420*self.scalex) , int(70*self.scaley) , 50, 6, "", 'font12', '0xffffffff')

self.label = xbmcgui.controllabel( int(345*self.scalex) , int(65*self.scaley) , 50, 6, "", 'font14', '0xffffffff')

change the above width '50' to something like 200 or more.
thanks amigo....is there a way though to, dinamycally set the leght of that label instead of hard-coding it?
http://www.harshreality.org/screens/

best way to see alterations is by example Wink