[RELEASE] Spotimc: Another Spotify music addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 31 Vote(s) - 4.71 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
nebuar Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #946
(2015-03-20 07:22)GaryCN Wrote:  Installed and working fine on a Raspberry Pi 2 Model B, running Kodi Helix, iPhone XBMC remote app also appears OK
[Image: SpotiMC.jpg]

(2015-03-31 03:56)nicinthecloud Wrote:  
(2015-03-20 07:22)GaryCN Wrote:  Installed and working fine on a Raspberry Pi 2 Model B, running Kodi Helix, iPhone XBMC remote app also appears OK

Hi,

Looks Great
Could you please share how you installed it.
It does not seem to be available on SuperRepo for helix.
Did you download the zip directly? If so where from.

Cheers,
Nic


Yes please share! I can find no source for Spotimc for Helix anywhere...
find quote
Tim8 Offline
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #947
(2015-06-13 22:39)nebuar Wrote:  
(2015-03-20 07:22)GaryCN Wrote:  Installed and working fine on a Raspberry Pi 2 Model B, running Kodi Helix, iPhone XBMC remote app also appears OK
[Image: SpotiMC.jpg]

(2015-03-31 03:56)nicinthecloud Wrote:  
(2015-03-20 07:22)GaryCN Wrote:  Installed and working fine on a Raspberry Pi 2 Model B, running Kodi Helix, iPhone XBMC remote app also appears OK

Hi,

Looks Great
Could you please share how you installed it.
It does not seem to be available on SuperRepo for helix.
Did you download the zip directly? If so where from.

Cheers,
Nic


Yes please share! I can find no source for Spotimc for Helix anywhere...

you have to download the zip file from his site:

http://azkotoki.org/downloads/category/s.../releases/

Settings > addons > install from zip and locate where ever you put the zip file.
find quote
nomido Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #948
Hi all,

New to this forum. I'm running Spotimc on Boxee Box - Kodi 14.1 Helix, the add-on ran once successfully but after a reboot I now always get the "LibSpotifyError - Unable to open trace file".

Does anyone understand this error or know how to fix it?

I've tried re-installing from zip, and even rebuilding my whole Kodi build but still getting this error, i've also tried re-downloading the Zip and installing but can't get passed this error when launching the add-on.

I do get a "failed to start commoncache" error when Kodi boots, although I've had that a while - possibly before Spotimc was installed.

Please advise.
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-23 02:42 by nomido.)
find quote
MOBIDROID Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #949
only works for premium accounts? i get an error saying only for "premium account"

:-|
find quote
smallclone Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Location: Wales
Post: #950
Hi,

This has worked fine for years but in the last week I have noticed that random tracks just stop in the middle of playing. Anybody else getting this?

I'm on latest Helix with openelec on a NUC Celeron.

Intel NUC Celeron 847, Openelec 5

find quote
Dahat Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #951
Hi,

Great work with this add-on, really apprecaiteit.

Works perfectly on Kerbers Open Elec 5.0.8 for the M8.

Is it possible to add an option to make playlists on the add on?
find quote
Dahat Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #952
Getting this error message
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ko69excufk5p1j...7.jpg?dl=0
find quote
danibiker Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #953
Sorry if it has been already answered, but is it possible to use this addon with a no premium subscription of Spotify. I am getting error 101
find quote
rridder Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #954
(2015-07-27 08:51)danibiker Wrote:  Sorry if it has been already answered, but is it possible to use this addon with a no premium subscription of Spotify. I am getting error 101

No you will need a premium account.
find quote
Post Reply