Simerec PCS-2 vs PCS-1 ??
So I see it says the 2 has "2-button support for independent on/off control" and the 1 has "1-button support for on/off control" but thats the difference there, as in the IR has a seperate on and off command vs only one Power ON/Off or does that mean physical butrtons? I can't figure it out on their site?

Also the site seems very old, are they still in business? Anyone order recently and know how long it takes to arrive?
yes they are still in business and they are good guys.
i talked with them not too long ago...
last month actually...

u got it right,
only difference basically is the fact that
you can program the PCS-2
in order to make it understand a Power ON and Power OFF command from a remote
instead of just being able to make it receive a Power Toggle command....
Reviving an old thread, I'm thinking about purchasing two of these from Simerec.

I'm fairly new to using the harmony one remote and understand the operation of the PCS 2, in that one IR command is sent to power on and another IR code to power off. With the PCS-1 one IR command is used to do both, a toggle.

I'm just trying to figure out how this effects day to day operation. To turn the PC on the contact is closed via the Simerec device, emulating the pc power switch. This is a momentary close. To turn the PC is off, the contact is again closed.

At the moment I can't see the advantage of going for the PCS-2 apart from the forced shutdown option it offers, unless I'm missing something. A IR off code with the PCS-2, is closing the contact, Is the IR toggle sent using the PCS-1 not closing the contact as well each time.

Does this effect the way the harmony remote keeps track of the activities?
You are correct, both the PCS-1 and PCS-2 perform the same operation, momentary close of a switch. However, the difference is /when/ they perform this action.

Short version: You almost certainly want the PCS-2.