Video info: audio&subtitle language
I'm a newcomer to the XBMC and even though had to fight my way to set it up to meet my taste so far so good.

This one however I can't find anywhere:
can you somehow add/scrape audio and/or subtitle language information for your videos? I'm putting all my movies into mkv containers where I fill in the language info so I mean of course already existing information Smile
Best it'd be if I could sort based on audio/subtitle language, or at least when showing up movie info panel, there it'd show.

I already noticed the DB is based on SQLlite where I have some basic knowledge, would the app support customizing the database? But I guess this only is not enough right?

Hope this is no duplicate
Thanks in advance
CC
Yes, it gets the information from mkv-files (and others I think), then it depands on the skin if it's used or not.

I'm not sure if the skins uses the information from the database or if they uses tags from the filename, you'll need to look in to that.

They are in ListItem.AudioLanguage and ListItem.SubtitleLanguage if you wan't to try to modify your skin.
Hey, thanks a lot, will check definitely!
ok, with only these 2 words I was able to do better search and yes there are some topx already.. sorry Smile
but for the newbies who'd find themselves here some quick tutor so they don't need to dig like I had to as I wasn't aware how XBMC is built (except that on SQL)

1. you'll need to cutomize the view with labels (subtitle and language are scraped already from file (if applicable I guess)
2. to achieve this, edit the skin's video view XML (my one was ViewsVideoLibrary.XML)
3. look for the viewname; add/remove/edit already configed labels and parameters as desired - using common sense and the very good wikipedia

at the moment I'M pretty sad it shows only 1 language and 1 subtitle even if I have more... need to look further

but thanks again for the help