Win How To Setup XBMC?
I'm new to XBMC, I have built my HTPC today and would like to setup XBMC, can someone link me to a tutorial on how to please,

Thanks
http://wiki.xbmc.org/

u will find a getting startet guide and all How-to´s in the wiki.

xbmc gui is easy to understand, if u have problems or questions feel free to ask
Ryzen5 2400g @gigabyte AorusM
Marantz AV7702/MM8003 Combo
Philips 55PFL8007k/12
Sony VW-270ES
I have few questions to ask,

1. How do I separate my Movies and TV Shows in XBMC?

2. How do I gather the video file cover and information?
Also take a look at http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=129826

Linked is a user produced guide for Eden but the steps for getting started should be the same for Frodo.
(2012-12-20, 15:29)jjd-uk Wrote: Also take a look at http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=129826

Linked is a user produced guide for Eden but the steps for getting started should be the same for Frodo.
Should I install XBMC or Frodo?

They are one in the same - Frodo and Eden are names of xbmc builds

Eden - Current stable
Frodo - at Release Candidate stage.

Depends how adventurous you are - if HD Audio is a priority, then you have no option it has to be Frodo
(2012-12-20, 16:14)steelman1991 Wrote: They are one in the same - Frodo and Eden are names of xbmc builds

Eden - Current stable

Depends how adventurous you are - if HD Audio is a priority, then you have no option it has to be Frodo
Eden don't have HD audio? Frodo have any bugs at the moment?

Also should I separate my Movies and TV Shows in a different folder in Windows?
Put movies and TV in separate folders as well.
If I helped out pls give me a +

A bunch of XBMC instances, big-ass screen in the basement + a 20TB FreeBSD, ZFS server.
(2012-12-20, 16:25)Casterina Wrote:
(2012-12-20, 16:14)steelman1991 Wrote: They are one in the same - Frodo and Eden are names of xbmc builds

Eden - Current stable

Eden don't have HD audio? Frodo have any bugs at the moment?