Linux: HTPC Intel GPU HD4000 and AUDIO HD
Hi everyone :-)

I'm just a beginner and I'm very proud to show you our HTPC for home entertainment, mainly "XBMC", and for domotic controller
"OpenRemote"; a great open project, see www.openremote.org if someone is curious or interested.
  • CASE: Mini ITX iTek Diamond7 PSU 120W DC-DC Board e external AC da 65W 12V/5Acon
  • MOBO: AsRock Z77E-ITX Socket 1155 Intel Z77 DDR3 SATA3 USB3 Wifi MiniITX
  • CPU: Intel Core i3-3225 Dual-Core 3.30GHz Socket 1155 3MB Ivy Bridge 55W
  • GPU: HD4000
  • RAM: DDR3 Corsair Vengeance Blue CML16GX3M2A1600C10B LowPr. 16GB (2x8GB) PC3-12800
  • SSD: SanDisk Extreme 120GB Lettura 550MB/s Scrittura 510MB/s SATA3 2.5" Retail
  • BD: NO (I'm looking for Sony (BD-5850H) but is not easy available in Italy)

The HTPC is connected "via" HDMI to a DEVOV AV-4310, great AUDIO, DTS, DTS HD MA :-)
  • OS: LINUX UBUNTU 12.10 Quetzal and KERNEL 3.8.1-030801-generic
  • xbmc 12.1 (Compiled Mar 17 2013)
  • OpenRemote Controller 2.0.2 (I installed for it Java JDK6 and eibnetmux deamon, for multiple connections to our gateway KNX)

If you want see the configuration:
File from the very useful Alsa Script

And now some images:
The first one is for some "TigerWife" ... like mine :-) " She say... AH... UHM......... OK... not all your tech stuff are HORRIBLE"... and she like it :-)

Some images for HTPC builder :-)

Finally, thanks for all the forum people :-) there is so much info and everyone can build his own HTPC... "TigerWife Appproved" :-)

PS: I'm sorry for the bad english. :-(

OFF-TOPIC but on the HTPC

Sorry I forget two OpenRemote screen for example:

Bye :-)
That looks awesome! Don't worry about your English, your meaning is clear.