How's this for an HTPC?
Question 
Hello all,

I've been researching this forum and i've learned so much and now i'm very close to having the HTPC of my dreams Blush but I would like some input from the community since I am still very new to this Huh

Here is what i will be using it for:

watching blurays (on HDD mostly), netflix, playing old school games (mario bros, metal slug etc) on emulators, browsing the web, making use of the tv tuner. Also, it'll be connected to a surround system and a 50 inch tv.

Here is the equipment i plan on using (havent purchase anything, yet)

CPU: Intel Core i3-3225 3.3GHz Dual-Core Processor ($132.99 @ Amazon)
Motherboard: ASRock H77 Pro4-M Micro ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($89.99 @ Amazon)
Storage: Crucial M4 128GB 2.5" Solid State Disk ($107.03 @ Amazon)
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Green 3TB 3.5" 5400RPM Internal Hard Drive ($128.99 @ Amazon)
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Green 3TB 3.5" 5400RPM Internal Hard Drive ($128.99 @ Amazon)
Case: Silverstone ML03B HTPC Case ($60.99 @ Amazon)
Case Fan: Masscool FD08025S1M4 31.7 CFM 80mm Fan
Case Fan: Masscool FD08025S1M4 31.7 CFM 80mm Fan
Power Supply: Corsair Builder 430W 80 PLUS Bronze Certified ATX12V Power Supply ($44.99 @ Amazon)
Optical Drive: Lite-On ihes112-04 Blu-Ray Reader, DVD/CD Writer
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 (OEM) (64-bit) ($90.91 @ Amazon)
Keyboard: Lenovo N5902 Wireless Mini Keyboard w/Optical Mouse
Other: Hynix 1RX8 2GB DDR3
Other: Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Media Center Kit Dual TV Tuner w/ IR Remote PCI-E x 1
Total: $784.88
(Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)
(Generated by PCPartPicker 2013-08-01 16:46 EDT-0400)

I'd appreciate any advice on the following:

1. I have 2 case fans included in the list, but i see some people adding a CPU fan as well. Should i be adding one?

2. Is the Haswell i3 worth waiting for or should i just stick with this ivy bridge processor?