Aeon MQ 5 - Extrapack ZIP

  Thread Rating:
  • 7 Vote(s) - 2.71 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Forcas Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #61
Download link seems to be down. Is there another mirror?
find quote
Wanilton Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,453
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 34
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #62
Download extrapack Aeon MQ5

http://files.xbmcbrasil.net/SkinAeonMQ/s...rapack.zip
find quote
Forcas Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #63
Thanks, downloading now.

Loving the skin by the way. Thankyou
find quote
SMB-IL Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #64
Hi,

I'm on a Mac on OS X10.10; XMBC 13.2. I downloaded the extrapack zip file, unzipped it and placed the resulting folder into ~/Library/Application Support/XBMC/userdata/addon_data. I then set the external folder paths as instructed above in the Themes settings, and the Weather settings under Customize Main Menu. When I am on the Show Animated Weather Icons, I can see the preview at the bottom, but after selecting it and turning it on, nothing changes in the system even after a restart. Also, the background images don't show anything when set to show the current weather as backdrops.

I have the paths set as: ~/Library/Application Support/XBMC/userdata/addon_data/skin.aeonmq5.extrapack/

The "Get or Update Extrapack..." message still shows on all the screens. After trying different things for way longer than I meant to (!), the only thing I can think of is that XBMC doesn't know that the Extrapack is installed, but I don't find any way of telling it that it is.

I saw in an earlier post that the Extrapack only works on Windows, but that seemed to mean the installation from within XBMC. Will it work on a Mac? What have I missed?

Thanks for your help! GREAT skin!!

ETA: OK, got it! To get the Weather screens you have to select down one more level to the /backgrounds_weather/ folder to get the backgrounds for the current conditions. Duh! Everything seems to be good now. Again, great skin!!
(This post was last modified: 2014-11-24 02:01 by SMB-IL.)
find quote
jonesad24 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #65
Hi guys,

Firstly fantastic skin! Looks and feels great. Now I have been trying to install the extra pack to my Android TV box for a couple days. Been reading through the thread for some advice but I'm now out of ideas. Tried uploading as Zip but gets to 100% then says failed and also put the addon pack directly into this path - Android/data/org.xbmc.xbmc/files/.xbmc/userdata/addon_data\skin.aeonmq5.extrapack. But now it's there I'm still not sure how to use it. In the theme settings on XBMC the backgrounds are still black if I change the theme.

Any ideas?
find quote
scott967 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,135
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 31
Post: #66
Do you have script.aeonmq5.extrapack installed in files/.xbmc/addons? Once it's installed you can just run it and it will d/l for you. I'm not sure if just copying skin.aeonmq5.extrapack will work otherwise. I know it will with script.aeonmq5.extrapack installed, but haven't tried without it. (Based on my Jelly Bean tablet experience.)

Update: Ooops. I see what you see. Will take a closer look at what's up.

scott s.
.
(This post was last modified: 2015-01-31 07:33 by scott967.)
find quote
jonesad24 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #67
(2015-01-31 07:19)scott967 Wrote:  Do you have script.aeonmq5.extrapack installed in files/.xbmc/addons? Once it's installed you can just run it and it will d/l for you. I'm not sure if just copying skin.aeonmq5.extrapack will work otherwise. I know it will with script.aeonmq5.extrapack installed, but haven't tried without it. (Based on my Jelly Bean tablet experience.)

Update: Ooops. I see what you see. Will take a closer look at what's up.

scott s.
.

Cheers mate. Appreciate it.
find quote
scott967 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,135
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 31
Post: #68
OK I played around some on my Android running Kodi V14.0, I ran the "get or update extrapack" in the skin settings window. What I found is that all the extrapack files were downloaded, but they ended up in userdata/addon_data/script.aeonmq5.updater. AFAICT, the extrapack script is failing to transfer all those files after downloading them into the target directory userdata/addon_data/skin.aeonmq5.extrapack. That directory was created but it was empty. So I just moved all the folders and files from script.aeonmq5.updater to skin.aeonmq5.extrapack and all is working now. You should have a bunch of folders "backgrounds_nnnnn", "icons_nnnnn" and "styles" with jpgs in them.

scott s.
.
find quote
jonesad24 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #69
Where is the script.aeonmq5.updater file located? I looked in filebrowser on my android box but couldn't locate it. I also couldn't see the folder I'm supposed to move it to.
find quote
Post Reply