USB audio is still not supported on Raspberry Pi?
In wiki FAQ of Rpi: USB audio is currently not supported.
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Raspberry_Pi/FAQ

so, which version of XBMC will support usb audio on RPi?

i tried other distribution, such as Raspbian,Pidora and so on, and my usb sound card works, and my card is SOUND BLASTER DIGITAL MUSIC PREMIUM HD.

i installed OpenELEC 3.1.6, but got "command not found" after running "aplay -l", is any one tall me how to found my sound card list?
XBMC for RPi dont use ALSA so alsa is not installed and you cant use any USB soundcard. even if ALSA is installed you cant use this card together with XBMC.
greetings, Stephan

(2013-08-25, 18:28)sraue Wrote: XBMC for RPi dont use ALSA so alsa is not installed and you cant use any USB soundcard. even if ALSA is installed you cant use this card together with XBMC.

That means AudioEngine not support USB soundcard? I'm a programmer of C++&Python&C#, so if I want to make this works, where I begin? I have no much experience of driver programming on Linux.

THX!
Raspbmc includes an experimental audio engine.
It has not been worked on that much lately and I believe you need an older build to make it work.
I am not certain about the status today since I don´t use it myself, but it seems that many have a functional setup with Raspbmc and pulse audio.
I am sure that if you want to contribute you will be very welcome.

You can always ask in the Raspbmc forum, there is a specific thread for development.
(2013-08-25, 19:07)miappa Wrote: Raspbmc includes an experimental audio engine.
It has not been worked on that much lately and I believe you need an older build to make it work.
I am not certain about the status today since I don´t use it myself, but it seems that many have a functional setup with Raspbmc and pulse audio.
I am sure that if you want to contribute you will be very welcome.

You can always ask in the Raspbmc forum, there is a specific thread for development.