Release - TvTunes Addon - Retrieve & Play Soundtracks Whilst Browsing Your Library

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
rob_webset Offline
Fan
Posts: 717
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 21
Post: #496
Hi All,

As capfuturo has notified me, goear.com has changed to detect outside apps downloading themes - so it is not working with TvTunes any more.

I have had a quick look - but it seems that it's out of our control. (You can some-times get the tune - but then later the same request will be blocked)

Rob

Edit: REQUEST - please can people avoid using goear.com at all - don't even try it - I have an idea that will take me a little while to code - and would like to avoid any users getting blocked by goear.com - so more are able to test the change when it's ready.
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-21 10:53 by rob_webset.)
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,550
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 73
Location: Switzerland
Post: #497
(2014-04-21 08:44)rob_webset Wrote:  Hi All,

As capfuturo has notified me, goear.com has changed to detect outside apps downloading themes - so it is not working with TvTunes any more.

I have had a quick look - but it seems that it's out of our control. (You can some-times get the tune - but then later the same request will be blocked)

Rob

Edit: REQUEST - please can people avoid using goear.com at all - don't even try it - I have an idea that will take me a little while to code - and would like to avoid any users getting blocked by goear.com - so more are able to test the change when it's ready.

I have the same problem whit my new goear theme scraper in EmberMediaManager Sad
If you should find a solution please give me notice.

It works currently only if you manually clicked in a browser on a link.

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-22 15:00 by DanCooper.)
find quote
capfuturo Offline
Fan
Posts: 560
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 11
Location: London, UK
Post: #498
@DanCooper: thanks for reporting this. As Rob has said, work is being done in order to get this back if there is chance for it or for alternatives. In the meantime, at least some themes for TV shows (and few movies) can be searched and fetched using the other online scraper provided by TvTunes called televisiontunes.com. Just select it from the TvTunes configuration pane, so you make sure you won't be using goear.com when trying to fetch a theme with TvTunes. I hope this could get sorted so you can add it to Ember as well as the new new features (regardless of what scraper TvTunes is using or if the users are placing their soundtrack themes or whole albums manually) such as support for movie themes, Themes directory, multiple audio formats, multiple themes per movie/TV shows and some other interesting features developed lately which I pointed out on your Ember forum.

@Rob: hey Rob, DanCooper is responsible for the great work on Ember Media Manager. It'd be great if he is working towards the implementation of support for the new features of TvTunes in Ember beyond just implementing additional scraper (goear.com). If so, this is great news.

Best,

capfuturo


"The world must learn to work together, or finally it will not work at all" - General Eisenhower
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-22 14:45 by capfuturo.)
find quote
rob_webset Offline
Fan
Posts: 717
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 21
Post: #499
Just tried my alternate approach - no luck - I think we will have to disable this support in TvTunes!

Rob

Note: Next release of TvTunes will now remove goear.com from the scrapper list Sad
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-22 14:23 by rob_webset.)
find quote
rob_webset Offline
Fan
Posts: 717
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 21
Post: #500
Hi All,

With the loss of goear.com I am thinking of doing a publish fairly soon (to remove it). This will include the plugin support included in the beta.

At the moment the only issue reported with the beta is a Gotham related issue, I have posted the following for this:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=192880

So unless anyone else has any issues to report I will do a publish fairly soon - so now it the time to post your bug reports!

Rob
find quote
Lola Berwoots Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Location: Patagonia, Chile
Rainbow  RE: TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing
Post: #501
¡Qué cosa! Rob, what did you say? No more goear? But...
[Image: tumblr_mjvvxbqLo21qgsms3o1_500.gif]
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-22 15:26 by Lola Berwoots.)
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,550
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 73
Location: Switzerland
Post: #502
(2014-04-22 14:30)rob_webset Wrote:  Hi All,

With the loss of goear.com I am thinking of doing a publish fairly soon (to remove it). This will include the plugin support included in the beta.

At the moment the only issue reported with the beta is a Gotham related issue, I have posted the following for this:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=192880

So unless anyone else has any issues to report I will do a publish fairly soon - so now it the time to post your bug reports!

Rob

I have a pyton errory with beta and Frodo if i have enabled "save theme in custom path".

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
find quote
rob_webset Offline
Fan
Posts: 717
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 21
Post: #503
(2014-04-22 15:29)DanCooper Wrote:  I have a pyton errory with beta and Frodo if i have enabled "save theme in custom path".

Please can you post a log file.

Thanks

Rob
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,550
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 73
Location: Switzerland
Post: #504
(2014-04-22 16:02)rob_webset Wrote:  
(2014-04-22 15:29)DanCooper Wrote:  I have a pyton errory with beta and Frodo if i have enabled "save theme in custom path".

Please can you post a log file.

Thanks

Rob

Pastebins

Error while run "Perform complete search now".

XBMC 12.3
TVTunes 4.3.6

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
find quote
rob_webset Offline
Fan
Posts: 717
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 21
Post: #505
(2014-04-22 16:48)DanCooper Wrote:  Pastebins

Error while run "Perform complete search now".

XBMC 12.3
TVTunes 4.3.6

Doesn't appear to be any TvTunes logging enabled - but I think I get the idea, please can you apply the following patch:

https://code.google.com/p/robwebset/source/detail?r=338

And then give it another go.

Thanks

Rob
find quote
PISTONRIPPER Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Feb 2006
Reputation: 0
Location: UK
Post: #506
What TV Tunes source does PLEX use. I found it much better
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,550
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 73
Location: Switzerland
Post: #507
(2014-04-23 14:52)PISTONRIPPER Wrote:  What TV Tunes source does PLEX use. I found it much better

I think they use their own database:

https://plexapp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/art...ubmissions

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-23 14:59 by DanCooper.)
find quote
rob_webset Offline
Fan
Posts: 717
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 21
Post: #508
(2014-04-23 14:55)DanCooper Wrote:  
(2014-04-23 14:52)PISTONRIPPER Wrote:  What TV Tunes source does PLEX use. I found it much better

I think they use their own database:

https://plexapp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/art...ubmissions

Interesting! - I wonder if there is an API into that database?

Rob
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,550
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 73
Location: Switzerland
Post: #509
(2014-04-23 15:01)rob_webset Wrote:  
(2014-04-23 14:55)DanCooper Wrote:  
(2014-04-23 14:52)PISTONRIPPER Wrote:  What TV Tunes source does PLEX use. I found it much better

I think they use their own database:

https://plexapp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/art...ubmissions

Interesting! - I wonder if there is an API into that database?

Rob

Certainly no open. Plex's not completely free.

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
find quote
rob_webset Offline
Fan
Posts: 717
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 21
Post: #510
(2014-04-23 15:03)DanCooper Wrote:  
(2014-04-23 15:01)rob_webset Wrote:  
(2014-04-23 14:55)DanCooper Wrote:  I think they use their own database:

https://plexapp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/art...ubmissions

Interesting! - I wonder if there is an API into that database?

Rob

Certainly no open. Plex's not completely free.

Would be interesting if anyone that has plex can sniff the request to see what it's calling :-)

Rob
find quote
Post Reply