[MOD] Aeon Warlion 4.1.9 (Aeon Nox-based, Gotham only)

  Thread Rating:
  • 23 Votes - 4.65 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
sergiocos Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 809
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 5
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Post: #31
wrong position for tagline text in low list view - movies
[Image: Screenshot%202014-02-05%2019.36.02.png]
find quote
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,227
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 36
Post: #32
Thanks sergiocos

edit-------
fix it in the last push
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-05 23:21 by warlion.)
find quote
zag Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,843
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 21
Location: UK
Post: #33
Fantastic stuff.

Anything you could do to make it faster would be great as well. There is a real difference between this and the new Aeon 5

Looking forward to the Coloured icon mod as well.

CPU rockets when playing music for some reason.

Also the System info page is a little bit low down in alignment

HTPC - XBMC Gotham, OpenELEC, Harmony Smart Remote, Intel Haswell NUC, 40gb intel SSD, Core i3, 4gb RAM
Storage - 2 x qnap 8tb 419p+ NAS
Display LG 46" LCD + Casio Bulbless projector [PICS]
[Image: widget]
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-05 22:50 by zag.)
find quote
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,227
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 36
Post: #34
Aeon 4 is so much bigger it will never be as fast as 5, but i will try my best to make a better performance

i honestly can say Aeon 4 is the biggest skin ever made , the amount of options is amazing so much conditions , it is crazy big

the coloured mod from neurosis13 should work just fine, i havent try yet but the only modification is just 1 alignment for the language flag over Includes_WidgetLayout.xml just 5 poins so its no big deal

my cpu is normal i will put more attention on that to see if is a skin problem http://i.imgur.com/7QdXf85.jpg

about the system info i will change a few alignments and fonts soon
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-05 23:42 by warlion.)
find quote
neurosis13 Offline
Fan
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 18
Location: Germany
Post: #35
i restarted my work on the color and reloaded mod and yesterday i wanted to fix 2 ugly things but i couldn't find the exact code, maybe you can help.

the source icon is missing in picture 1 and the codec icon appears instead of the source icon in picture 2, same with Picture 3 (Mixed-Movie widget)

[Image: BzQ1s88.png]

[Image: TlmkFfR.png]

[Image: l1Vp94k.png]




that would be fantastic!
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-06 00:03 by neurosis13.)
find quote
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,227
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 36
Post: #36
well the source folder is the Videocodec icon
is the same folder

i think is cuz your are using this on line 1607 <texture>$VAR[SourceFlagVar,flags/source/,.png]</texture>


the original is
<texture>$INFO[Container(8000).ListItem.Property(VideoCodec),flags/source/,.png]</texture>
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-06 00:29 by warlion.)
find quote
neurosis13 Offline
Fan
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 18
Location: Germany
Post: #37
(2014-02-06 00:25)warlion Wrote:  well the source folder is the Videocodec icon
is the same folder

i think is cuz your are using this on line 1607 <texture>$VAR[SourceFlagVar,flags/source/,.png]</texture>


the original is
<texture>$INFO[Container(8000).ListItem.Property(VideoCodec),flags/source/,.png]</texture>

can you please tell me the exact changes that have to be made.
no matter what i changed, there was no effect......
find quote
ShadowTek Offline
Fan
Posts: 667
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 20
Location: In a dark cave
Post: #38
Hi, thanks for the effort. The biggest issue I see is the bookmarks, once you open the bookmark page in a movie, you cannot exit with a mouse. Only with the keyboard.
find quote
Eisi2005 Offline
Fan
Posts: 705
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Germany
Post: #39
@warlion

Thanks for modding nox4 for gotham.

Could you take a look at videoinfodialog ? There are two arrwos to scroll manual through the plot but i could not get down to the arrows.
find quote
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,227
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 36
Post: #40
(2014-02-06 01:56)neurosis13 Wrote:  can you please tell me the exact changes that have to be made.
no matter what i changed, there was no effect......

send me your xml i need to see your changes

(2014-02-06 03:51)ShadowTek Wrote:  Hi, thanks for the effort. The biggest issue I see is the bookmarks, once you open the bookmark page in a movie, you cannot exit with a mouse. Only with the keyboard.

Not sure if its gotham bug or the change but I will give it a look ,
it is a gotham bug if you try confluence will had the same effect , but confluence had a close button meaby i can add one to

(2014-02-06 10:41)Eisi2005 Wrote:  @warlion

Thanks for modding nox4 for gotham.

Could you take a look at videoinfodialog ? There are two arrwos to scroll manual through the plot but i could not get down to the arrows.

I will thanks
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-06 12:03 by warlion.)
find quote
neurosis13 Offline
Fan
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 18
Location: Germany
Post: #41
here is the file, i hope you can see whats wrong with it:

http://www.mediafire.com/view/8szfr526c2...Layout.xml

thank you.
Nod
find quote
sveni_lee Offline
Fan
Posts: 387
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 9
Post: #42
(2014-02-05 19:40)sergiocos Wrote:  wrong position for tagline text in low list view - movies
[Image: Screenshot%202014-02-05%2019.36.02.png]

Ich have fixed this... Please find the Viewtype_LowList.xml here.

[Image: vcjvurrw.jpg]

Board: B85M-ITX
CPU: i3 4330
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-06 12:53 by sveni_lee.)
find quote
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,227
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 36
Post: #43
did you try changing the line 1606
for
<texture>$INFO[Container(8000).ListItem.Property(VideoCodec),flags/source/,.png]</texture>

you are using a variable not intended to use there

also never forget to add the xml info in line 1
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>

(2014-02-06 12:41)sveni_lee Wrote:  
(2014-02-05 19:40)sergiocos Wrote:  wrong position for tagline text in low list view - movies
[Image: Screenshot%202014-02-05%2019.36.02.png]

Ich have fixed this... Please find the Viewtype_LowList.xml here.

[Image: LowList.jpg]


https://github.com/WarLion/skin.Aeon-Nox...f964c16785

also view panel had the same problem
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-06 12:50 by warlion.)
find quote
sveni_lee Offline
Fan
Posts: 387
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 9
Post: #44
(2014-02-06 12:42)warlion Wrote:  https://github.com/WarLion/skin.Aeon-Nox...f964c16785

also view panel had the same problem

I'll have a look at this...

Okay... I see you have allready fix that...

Board: B85M-ITX
CPU: i3 4330
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-06 13:07 by sveni_lee.)
find quote
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,227
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 36
Post: #45
(2014-02-06 12:56)sveni_lee Wrote:  
(2014-02-06 12:42)warlion Wrote:  https://github.com/WarLion/skin.Aeon-Nox...f964c16785

also view panel had the same problem

I'll have a look at this...

Okay... I see you have allready fix that...

yes lol
find quote
Post Reply