BUG - report it here

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
swetoast Offline
Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 3
Location: Sweden
Post: #16
Cool tnx Smile keep up the excellent work Smile
find quote
GJackson Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Waterboro, ME
Post: #17
(2014-03-06 09:23)Hitcher Wrote:  It's labelled 'Library scan'.

My mistake, I mistook the old Alaska HD skin for the new one. Sorry for the false alarm.
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-07 01:26 by GJackson.)
find quote
bambi73 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Czech Republic
Post: #18
Hello Hitcher,

great work, I got no real error during my testing of new Alaska. But there are few places where I'm not sure if they looks like intended or not:
  • in TV Shows Episode view media flags are floating in the "middle" of screen. I guess it's because they was designed for Movies Poster view and share same setting, but IMHO it looks weird there
  • in Episode info screen there is missing episode number and top border of poster is too close to "Season X, # Episodes" label.

And additionally I feel like fanart (like in Revisited) is better background for options menu in views than focused out view itself. At least in info screen text in background feels intrusive. But I guess this one depends on personal preferences Smile.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,914
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 102
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #19
They're in the same place as movies -

[Image: screenshot005.png]

It looks ok to me -

[Image: screenshot004_2.png]
find quote
bambi73 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Czech Republic
Post: #20
Ad media flags: I don't use RSS so for me these flags really looks placed in "middle of nowhere". But if it looks as designed then it's OK with me, I'll only have more work with modifications Wink
Ad episode info screen: if it looks fine for you then same as above Smile
find quote
liquidskin76 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,366
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Arkham, Gotham City
Post: #21
Hey Hitcher,

Not sure what viewtypes you're planning for where, but on movies I only get poster, fanart, and landscape. fanart and landscape appear to be the same. No list view.

Same on TV Shows.

You may be aware already?

Cheers Wink

[edit] let me test a fresh install. May have the wip alaska hd installed?

HTPC: Streacom F1C | Asus H87I-Plus ITX | Intel Core i5-4670T | Kingston HyperX SSD | Kingston DDR3 RAM
Home AV: Sony KDL-40HX723 | Sky+HD | Sony BDP-S480 BD Player | Sony STR-DH820 AV Receiver | Sony 5.1 Speaker System | Sony PS3 Slim | Logitech Harmony Touch
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-08 10:14 by liquidskin76.)
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,914
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 102
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #22
No list views they're only used for non-artwork sources.

Landscape falls back to fanart if there's no images available. Wink
find quote
zer04c Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
Hi,

When the library updates or it's scanning for new media, the arrow animation also appears when I'm watching content. This doesn't happen in confluence, you only see the progress when you are not viewing media. I wondered if this is a bug.

Thanks
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-09 12:01 by zer04c.)
find quote
Post Reply