Win Sapphire TheatriX remote and suspend/wakeup issues
Hello to all of you! This is my first post.
I'm a complete newbie to XBMC, but I have a long time experience (almost 20 years) in PC hardware.
Last week I started to build a HTPC from scratch with an ASUSTeK AM3 motherboard and a Sapphire TheatriX USB IR remote.
I installed a fresh copy of Windows 8.1 Pro and XBMC "Frodo".
I connected the IR receiver, set in power button in Windows settings to act as suspend, checked BIOS for S3 suspend mode and motherboard jumper settings for +5VSB.
When I press the remote power button on the remote, the system enters S3 state.
But if I press the button again, sometimes the PC has no reaction, and when it catches the command it stays on for about 3 or 4 seconds, then re-enter suspend mode.
If I press the system power button (not the remote), the issue disappears: PC wakes up from suspend and stays always on.
Any ideas? Obviously, remote batteries are new...!
Motherboard: ASRock FM2A88X-ITX+ - FCH: AMD A88X "Bolton-D4" | APU: AMD "Kaveri" A8-7600 with Radeon R7 graphics | RAM: 8GiB DDR3-2133 | SSD: mSATA Samsung 840 EVO 120GB | HDD: 5 x 500GB 2.5" Hitachi Travelstar (two-way mirror) | DVB-T Tuner: AVerMedia AVerTV Volar HD PRO | O.S.: MS-Windows 8.1 Pro x64 with Media Center
Wow first post from someone of your calibre hope to see more messages from you on the forum, Welcome!