Req Align File List setting in Pictures with JSON
Hi there. I'm not a developer..But I think, it would be great, if the setting "Show video files in listings" could be aligned with the JSON API.

In the Yatse forums, this was discussed: http://yatse.leetzone.org/redmine/issues/883.

If additional info is needed, feel free to ask. Smile
HTPC: Shuttle XS35GTV2 (2GB RAM, 16GB Kingston SSDNow S100, Sony Slimline Bluray Player Optiarc BD-5750H-01) / AV-Receicer: Yamaha RX-V371 / Sound: Quadral Argentum 370 + 1 Center + 2 Rear Speakers (5.0) / TV: Toshiba Regza 37XV377 / Remote: Logitech Harmony 600 with Ortek VRC-1100 IR receicer
I'm not sure I understand. JSON-RPC doean't have support for pictures since there's no real picture library/database in XBMC.
Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail Team Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
Hmm.. I'm not sure how to explain this further. Maybe we need the developer of the Yatse App (Tolriq) to explain this. I've messaged him about this thread..

This thing is, that in the XBMC GUI, you can set the above setting active and see also video files in the picture file lists. It would be nice, if this setting would also affect the standard listing in JSON..
HTPC: Shuttle XS35GTV2 (2GB RAM, 16GB Kingston SSDNow S100, Sony Slimline Bluray Player Optiarc BD-5750H-01) / AV-Receicer: Yamaha RX-V371 / Sound: Quadral Argentum 370 + 1 Center + 2 Rear Speakers (5.0) / TV: Toshiba Regza 37XV377 / Remote: Logitech Harmony 600 with Ortek VRC-1100 IR receicer
Well the need is about "Files.GetDirectory", if you ask for media type pictures you only get pictures, and other solution is to ask for files that will return every possible files including not wanted ones.