Pushing media streams to RPi (Kodi)
Hi everyone,
first of all, in this post (which is my first one on this forum) I'd like to thank the developers for making such a remarkable software/os, I'm an undergraduate in computer engineering and this seems like some solid programming on display.

Now, my question is:

I have a rpi with raspbmc and I want to stream TO it from my pc (Win 8.1). Is there any way to archieve that?

Like some option which says:

play on

My_PC
-->XBMC

that is make my rpi act as a "stream" server, pushing streams to it, instead of pulling from it.

I could even consider running a GNU/Linux VM

Thank you for your attention Smile
Yes, set up upnp on both xbmc instances. On the PC context menu on a movie, choose "play using" and choose the raspberry pi instance.
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)
(2014-11-14, 01:51)nickr Wrote: Yes, set up upnp on both xbmc instances. On the PC context menu on a movie, choose "play using" and choose the raspberry pi instance.

Apparently I was just choosing an inappropiate file, thank you.
But, while this seems a viable solutions for videos it is very inappropriate for music files, because as far as I know I cannot select multiple files to send at once... I'm trying something via HTTP (an addon named chorus, but it seems buggy/unfriendly), any advice?
Personally I would try a different approach and install yatse on an android phone/tablet.
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)