Live TV - no channels
Hello,

I am very new to Kodi. I installed Live TV on XBMC but I do not have any TV or radio channels. Can someone please tell me what I did wrong here?

Thanks!

-cinque8
You did nothing wrong. You need to read the wiki section on PVR.

To get channels you also need a some kind of server with the appropriate hardware and software running.

Though I wonder how did you install LiveTV? What options were you given for that?
do you have a back-end running? Have you enabled that back-end's plug in in Kodi, have you configured it with the correct IP settings for your back-end?!
And please take care of not talking to some addons which came from superrepo or xbmchub or something. Those addons are illegal and not allowed to discuss in this forum.

If you are talking about "real" life tv (sat or cable) then (as haverer asked already) it is necessary to setup a backend server with xbmc/kodi as frontend.
Thanks for al of the replies. I installed LiveTV by watching a video on Youtube. I thought I followed all of the instructions that were given.Where would I find the wiki section on PVR?

Thanks for all of the replies!
Here is the official xbmc actually now Kodi wiki:

http://kodi.wiki/view/Main_Page

You can find this from the main xbmc/kodi main page.

Personally I do find it a little hard to navigate, however I am not surprised! A Load of work going on by team kodi. And from what I can see 1 guy trying to keep it all together!

This:

http://kodi.wiki/view/PVR

should give you something if you are after an honest back-end
Would you please provide a link to the youtube video you have seen?

Just for interest.
Rainbow 
(2014-11-17, 01:58)David1977 Wrote: Would you please provide a link to the youtube video you have seen?

Just for interest.

I think you already know the answer, in a vague way David1977 Confused
Sounds like what you may have installed is the IPTV Simple Client Add-on, support for that is at http://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=215