Solved Add Ons Stop Working After Every Reboot
I am running Kodi 13.2 Gotham on OpenELEC 4.2.1 and I am having this weird problem. Everything was working on an older version of OpenELEC then I updated to this version. I uninstalled all my addons and reinstalled them and everything was working properly.

Then after the first reboot, none of the addons were working. That includes addons through repos I added and even things like YouTube. I wiped the SD card, reinstalled OpenELEC 4.2.1, and a couple of addons. Everything was working. Then after rebooting, the same thing happened again.

Now the only way to get addons to work after a reboot is to uninstall them and reinstall them again. Otherwise clicking on an addon will just show "Loading" or "Working" forever. I tried seaching the forums and the internet for this same problem and I couldn't find any posts with an identical situation.

I feel like I am missing something obvious but I'm new to Kodi/OpenELEC/Raspberry Pi so I'm hoping someone more experienced can help out.
That is really strange. Tell us a little bit more about your setup. What model RPI are your using? What SD card? How are you installing Openelec? How are you connected to the internet? What power supply are you using? Are you using a hub? Any other hardware?
HTPCs: 2 x Chromecast with Google TV
Audio: Pioneer VSX-819HK & S-HS 100 5.1 Speakers
Server: HP Compaq Pro 6300, 4GB RAM, 8.75TB, Bodhi Linux 5.x, NFS, MySQL
(2014-12-11, 13:02)speedwell68 Wrote: That is really strange. Tell us a little bit more about your setup. What model RPI are your using? What SD card? How are you installing Openelec? How are you connected to the internet? What power supply are you using? Are you using a hub? Any other hardware?

I'm using:

1- Raspberry Pi Model B+.
2- Samsung MicroSD 8GB that came preloaded with NOOBs.
3- Connected to the internet by ethernet (via the router)
4- Power supply is this guy here.