Linux Video dies after 'buffering'
I was wondering if anybody has experienced the video hanging up but the audio still working after you noticed 'buffering' in the upper right hand corner. Stopping live tv and restarting it seems to fix it.

I'm just beginning to see what the issue is and haven't yet captured my debug logs. Just wondering if anybody else has seen this before.
OK, I'm back with a debug log now. Smile

What happens is that when watching TV, it will pop up in the upper right hand corner saying "buffering" and will have a percentage. When the percentage reaches 100%, the audio will return but the video is hung.

Kodi debug log:

http://pastebin.ubuntu.com/

Mythbackend debug log:

http://pastebin.ubuntu.com/

Any help is appreciated.
You are not alone. I am seeing this exact issue as well. In my case, it happens quite frequently (within a minute or two of starting the to watch Live TV), and I also have observed that stopping live tv (and sometimes just changing channels) will correct the issue. I'm uncertain if I get the "buffering" all of the time. Most of these issues are reported by the wife, and I don't quite get the full picture of everything that happened.

It appears as though this issue has only begun relatively recently. Things seemed to work find for quite some time, and then suddenly stopped. I do not have a good "cause / effect" relationship identified for the issue (I don't know if it was the Kodi upgrade, an upgrade to unRAID, or an update to mythtv that has happened to prompt this issue).

For me, this is fairly critical as the end user (the boss, my wife) has stopped using the system as it is "unreliable".

I am running Kodi/Helix on an Intel NUC running Openelec, and the latest stable mythtv from mythbuntu (I do apt-get update and apt-get upgrade fairly often).