Please guide me in the right direction.
Hi guys, as you see, I'm new and I swear I don't want to post another"which box should I get", but please hear me out.
I am pretty new to the scene but I have done a fair bit of reading over the last few weeks, but haven't gotten any wiser.

The thing is, most people that are looking at Android boxes want all kinds of different features like great Wifi, GPU speed for gaming, etc etc... Well I'm not looking for that.
THE ONLY THING I want is a box that can stream 1080p video either from a livestream or from a server without ANY stuttering and with nice quality. That's it. (I know we can't talk about anything illegal in here, so I'll just leave it at that).

I DON'T need superfast WIFI (because i'll be running it wired), I don't need 4K, I don't need 17 USB ports, I'm not gonna play video games or do anything with it really, other than watch movies, shows and livestreams.

I know a lot of boxes claim they can stream HD video without any problems but real world reviews often say otherwise. That's why I'm asking YOU guys, who have experience in the real world.
I was looking at the Minix NEO X6 but have read it often has hiccups and buffering problems for 1080p video.

So please can you guys guide me in the right direnction? What chips should I be looking for? What specs? SPECIFICALLY for HD video and nothing else.

Kodi pre-installed is a bonus, preferably sub $100 but I'm open to all recommendations, thanks.

EDIT: Also, I am from Europe so please no US-only suggestions.
Welcome, now the grilling and important questions start ? Wink

Live broadcast TV important ?
De-Interlacing Important ?
mpeg2 is that important ?
Refresh rate switching so the TV refresh rate changes based on the video content when playback starts important ?
24p important ?
How about Audio ?
5.1 or HD Audio needed ?
Included Remote Control ?
Stable Firmware or is this a hobby media box, do you want to tinker ?

And finally NTSC or PAL TV land ?