Req Record audio from movie "on the fly"
Question 
As a musician I often use samples from movies.
So what I'm looking for is a simple way to record short audio samples.

Today my workflow is like:
-> Discover a great sound in a movie (inside kodi, of courseSmile )
-> Make a note where to find it in the movie
-> When the movie is finished, play it again in vlc, skip to the point where the sound is and record it in an audio recording program.

What i whish for:
-> Discover a great sound in a movie
-> skip 30 secs back
-> enable recoring with a shortcut
-> sample is written to a specified folder, named by the title, start and endpoint
-> stereo sound from the two front speakers would be great, a mixdown from all channels even better
-> stop recording with the shortcut

By the way, kodi is a wonderful peace of software. You're doing a great job!

Cheers
bashfinder
My opinion - thats nothing i would like to see in kodi. You are a musician - i think you know why i think its a bad idea to have something like that in our core software - just from a legal pov.
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
(2015-01-29, 16:05)Memphiz Wrote: My opinion - thats nothing i would like to see in kodi. You are a musician - i think you know why i think its a bad idea to have something like that in our core software - just from a legal pov.

Hey Memphiz, thanks for your reply.

I know it's kind of a very special wish, and I am curious if anybody else is missing this feature.
From the legal point, the problem start's with publishing the sampled content, as far as I know (admitting I'm not a lawyer)... but anyway you might be right.
sounds like a perfect fit for an audio-dsp addon once that lands in mainline..