KODI box
I'm new to XBMC/KODI, I read lot of threads, quite confused on which box to buy
I'm willing to spend up to Max 300 USD, I want to use only KODI,
which box is best for Kodi and preferably future proof in that price range
You mentioned that you read a lot of threads, but did you read the sticky at the top titled "Pick the Right Kodi Box (UPDATED FEB 2015)"?

Which such a vague explanation of your needs, start there.
Yes, I read that, Chromeboxes doesn't give remote i guess, next i liked is Fire TV, I used that but with some heavy skins or TR Community Builds, it's crashing very often, all others are needed some work. I'm not comfortable in assembling or flashing kind of stuff
After reading some threads, i also got confused which box is good linux or android
I couldn't able to get much from that thread
(2015-06-08, 20:03)bsngupta Wrote: Yes, I read that, Chromeboxes doesn't give remote i guess, next i liked is Fire TV, I used that but with some heavy skins or TR Community Builds, it's crashing very often, all others are needed some work. I'm not comfortable in assembling or flashing kind of stuff
After reading some threads, i also got confused which box is good linux or android
I couldn't able to get much from that thread

add $20 for a PS3 BT remote for the ChromeBox

Linux = best possible quality, HD audio, HQ deinterlacing, perfect 24p/23.976p playabck, auto-refresh rate switch, mature/stable - but no HEVC (currently) or 3D bluray ISO
Android = android apps/store, some units have HEVC support, lots of variation in features etc but few vendors with good post-sale support, so choose carefully
You mentioned that you already used (I assume have) a Fire TV, jump to the Android section of this forum and find out why it is crashing. The reason may also affect other systems if it is caused by something like an addon.