v14 ControlProgress does not appear on WindowDialog
Hey,

I am a beginner with python and kodi programming, so i need some help.
Yesterday i discovered the WindowDialog class, and did some things. now i wanted to add a ControlProgress, but it does not appear and there are also no fail messages in the log.
Here my code (only the class for WindowDialog):
Code:
class MainClass(xbmcgui.WindowDialog):
    def __init__(self):    
        self.button = xbmcgui.ControlButton (1000, 600, 200, 50, 'Close', font='font14')
        self.addControl(self.button)

self.progress = xbmcgui.ControlProgress(100, 250, 125, 75)
        self.addControl(self.progress)

def onControl(self, control):
        if control == self.button:
            self.close()

mydisplay = MainClass()
mydisplay .doModal()
del mydisplay

Please help me Smile
you need to put the addControl() calls into MainClass.onInit().
Also remove the space from mydisplay .doModal()

EDIT: I think i misunderstood. I´m not too familiar with adding controls via Python, for most stuff it´s more powerful and more convenient to "load" an xml file with all those controls already defined.
--> MainClass('xmlfile.xml', ADDON_PATH)
Donate: https://kodi.tv/contribute/donate (foundation), 146Gr48FqHM7TPB9q33HHv6uWpgQqdz1yk (BTC personal)
Estuary: Kodis new default skin - ExtendedInfo Script - KodiDevKit
(2015-06-10, 18:56)phil65 Wrote: you need to put the addControl() calls into MainClass.onInit().

EDIT: I think i misunderstood. I´m not too familiar with adding controls via Python, for most stuff it´s more powerful and more convenient to "load" an xml file with all those controls already defined.

It also not appeared, can you give me an example for loading controls with xml?
(2015-06-10, 19:04)momly Wrote:
(2015-06-10, 18:56)phil65 Wrote: you need to put the addControl() calls into MainClass.onInit().

It also not appeared, can you give me an example for loading controls with xml?