From addons to browser - Best Kodi OS for streaming flash video
So I'm about to pull the trigger on my first mini HTPC and in all likelihood it is going to be the Asus Chromebox. What I intend to do is connect to my Sony LCD-TV via HDMI and make it my HTPC. I mainly (about 95% of the time) stream flash video from various sites. The idea behind Kodi and a mini HTPC was to find an affordable solution that is quiet (I often watch movies at nighttime when there are people sleeping in the same room), energy efficient, small and easy to use.

I'm new to Kodi but have some experience concerning its addons. There seems to be an addon for most of the sites I regularly stream from. I know the UI of streaming something from an addon is much nicer than using a browser (Chrome) although I'm not sure about things like stability concerning the addons.

Anyway, there will be instances where there is no addon for a streaming site and I have to use Chrome. However, using Chrome, or rather, how fast and easy it is to get from Kodi to Chrome (and how Chrome functions) might have its own problems. This is where I need your expertise. Which route would you go?

1) Installing Kodibuntu as standalone to Chromebox and using Chrome

2) Using ChromeOS and Kodi as a dual boot solution and switching to ChromeOS when there is no addon for a specific site

3) Not getting Chromebox but something like a NUC or HP Stream Mini and using Windows and Chrome for those instances where certain flash streams cannot be found via Kodi's addons

Again, I'm not asking this just from the point of view of how fast and easy it is to go from Kodi to Chrome but also how Chrome functions (does Kodibuntu's Chrome work just as good as ChromeOS's Chrome or Chrome for Windows).