Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x)

  Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.73 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Helly1206 Offline
Fan
Posts: 384
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 39
Post: #1996
(2017-05-18 18:12)x6adidasx6 Wrote:  When I run the Xonfluence skin on my Amlogic S905 box using Kodi 17.1, it opens, shows me the Kodi splash, I hear the intro movie start, but then crashes back to the home screen of android... Any thoughts? Any reasons why it's crashing? No build installed. No add-ons. Just plain Kodi 17.1 from the Google Play Store. I download the zip from Helly repo, install the 3.3.18 and when I try to open it, doesn't work...

UPDATE: I have tested this on two S905 boxes, both running 5.1.1 - when you try and open Kodi, it crashes. Then I tried testing on a Mi box (running 6.0), it boots, but then says Kodi is unresponsive and gives the option to wait or close. Then I ran it on a S912 running 7.1, same as the 6.0, it boots, then while the screen is black, the pop up comes on saying Kodi is unresponsive, do you want to close - I click Wait and it runs, if I click Close, it obviously closes the program.

What gives? Why is Kodi becoming unresponsive?

Please help! Thanks!!!!

Hi,

I don't know what happens. You can try disabling the intro-video. Maybe then the startup will succeed without crash. If you cannot switch it off in xonfluence, you can manually set HideKodiIntro to true in /userdata/addon_data/skin.xonfluence/settings.xml when kodi is not running.

Can you have a look at the logfile. Maybe that can give a clue about this issue.

Helly.
find quote
Richie0632 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Sad  RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x)
Post: #1997
Hi all, New here. Ive spent quite some time trying to get my customised intro movie to play on my 6.0 t95m android boxes. It plays flawlessly on my laptop but on all the boxes I tried its just a black screen with sound till the very last 2 seconds. Ive tried moving the intro file to the xonfluence folder on the box directly but no good. Also messed about with the resolution from 1080p down to mpg still the same. The original intro movie wont play either just sound and 1 second of video at the end. Have tried on different tvs and the results the same.
On my android smart phone & laptop it works flawlessy. My heads done in lol
Any help will be much appreciated.Frown
find quote
Asphyx Offline
Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1998
(2017-05-18 18:12)x6adidasx6 Wrote:  When I run the Xonfluence skin on my Amlogic S905 box using Kodi 17.1, it opens, shows me the Kodi splash, I hear the intro movie start, but then crashes back to the home screen of android... Any thoughts? Any reasons why it's crashing? No build installed. No add-ons. Just plain Kodi 17.1 from the Google Play Store. I download the zip from Helly repo, install the 3.3.18 and when I try to open it, doesn't work...

UPDATE: I have tested this on two S905 boxes, both running 5.1.1 - when you try and open Kodi, it crashes. Then I tried testing on a Mi box (running 6.0), it boots, but then says Kodi is unresponsive and gives the option to wait or close. Then I ran it on a S912 running 7.1, same as the 6.0, it boots, then while the screen is black, the pop up comes on saying Kodi is unresponsive, do you want to close - I click Wait and it runs, if I click Close, it obviously closes the program.

What gives? Why is Kodi becoming unresponsive?

Please help! Thanks!!!!

(2017-05-20 17:37)Richie0632 Wrote:  Hi all, New here. Ive spent quite some time trying to get my customised intro movie to play on my 6.0 t95m android boxes. It plays flawlessly on my laptop but on all the boxes I tried its just a black screen with sound till the very last 2 seconds. Ive tried moving the intro file to the xonfluence folder on the box directly but no good. Also messed about with the resolution from 1080p down to mpg still the same. The original intro movie wont play either just sound and 1 second of video at the end. Have tried on different tvs and the results the same.
On my android smart phone & laptop it works flawlessy. My heads done in lol
Any help will be much appreciated.Frown


I have the same box as you...It would never play. I simply removed the url to the video in settings. I however never had Kodi crash because of it being played which suggests there is something else going on with your unit.
I have always had some issues with that intro movie, even on a PC it would be delayed in playing...

I will add that I believe the firmware that comes with some of these T95M units is not all that up to snuff. I have been researching about finding a more stable firmware to flash to the unit and failing that I may just move to the LibreE. While I like the ability to run android as well as Kodi, Stability of Kodi is more important in the end.
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-20 20:34 by Asphyx.)
find quote
pemartins Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #1999
@Helly1206 congrats on your awesome skin, just tried it and it really looks amazing!

First a question: is it possible to have fixed icons on the home screen main menu (for Weather, Pictures, Videos and so on) instead of the traditional confluence rolling menu?
I never really liked the rolling menu, I prefer everything just there on the screen, showing submenus and widgets according to the highlighted section.

Second also a question, is it possible for the Kodi favourites popup to be an almost screen size window with icons and name, something like a 3x9 grid or something alike, instead of just that list on the right side of the screen with the name of the favourites?


And last an issue while using Super Favourites for making widgets with addons, already mentioned here http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid2582874

I use what seems to be the logical method which is to add first the Super Favourite folders to Kodi favourites, and then make a widget out of them from System-- Skin settings-- Home menu items-- Widget set-- Custom widgets - Favourites.

This is my Super Favourites menu, I created two folders, "video1" and "video2":

[Image: KpKYeRk.png]

I added to Kodi favourites both created Super Favourites folders, as well as Super Favourites addon itself:

[Image: jaLZl4x.png]

Then I set as widgets Super Favourites addon for the "Pictures" menu, video1 for the "Radio" menu and video2 for the "TV" menu.

With the Super Favourites addon itself all is ok, here's the gif: http://i.imgur.com/5cQ7bVa.gif

But if I use any of the Super Favourites folders, when I click on the widgets I get into the addon and get kicked out right away from the addon, here's the gif: http://i.imgur.com/O84GFLp.gif

Is there a way this can be fixed?

Here's my kodi log with the errors: https://pastebin.com/raw/BsAfQW5h

And here's my xonfluence' settings.xml: https://pastebin.com/raw/Pa1Qcsqx

Thank you very much!
find quote
trogggy Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,728
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 131
Location: Monthou sur Cher, France
Post: #2000
(2017-05-22 01:10)pemartins Wrote:  Second also a question, is it possible for the Kodi favourites popup to be an almost screen size window with icons and name, something like a 3x9 grid or something alike, instead of just that list on the right side of the screen with the name of the favourites?
skin settings > Home screen options > use default confluence favourites window look and feel.
If that's unchecked you get favourites in a big box.
find quote
ed_davidson Offline
Fan
Posts: 715
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 21
Post: #2001
(2017-05-22 01:21)trogggy Wrote:  
(2017-05-22 01:10)pemartins Wrote:  Second also a question, is it possible for the Kodi favourites popup to be an almost screen size window with icons and name, something like a 3x9 grid or something alike, instead of just that list on the right side of the screen with the name of the favourites?
skin settings > Home screen options > use default confluence favourites window look and feel.
If that's unchecked you get favourites in a big box.


NICE. I didn't know that.
Thanks @Trogggy.
find quote
trogggy Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,728
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 131
Location: Monthou sur Cher, France
Post: #2002
(2017-05-22 01:54)ed_davidson Wrote:  
(2017-05-22 01:21)trogggy Wrote:  
(2017-05-22 01:10)pemartins Wrote:  Second also a question, is it possible for the Kodi favourites popup to be an almost screen size window with icons and name, something like a 3x9 grid or something alike, instead of just that list on the right side of the screen with the name of the favourites?
skin settings > Home screen options > use default confluence favourites window look and feel.
If that's unchecked you get favourites in a big box.


NICE. I didn't know that.
Thanks @Trogggy.
Helly switched to the box for favourites a while ago - I asked him if it was possible to keep the sideblade as an option which he kindly did. No idea which is the default.
find quote
pemartins Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #2003
(2017-05-22 01:21)trogggy Wrote:  
(2017-05-22 01:10)pemartins Wrote:  Second also a question, is it possible for the Kodi favourites popup to be an almost screen size window with icons and name, something like a 3x9 grid or something alike, instead of just that list on the right side of the screen with the name of the favourites?
skin settings > Home screen options > use default confluence favourites window look and feel.
If that's unchecked you get favourites in a big box.
Trogggy thank you very much for your help. But I cannot find it, here's what I have:

[Image: OKgInIL.png]

[Image: h7P6UkV.png]

I have Kodi 16.1, is it possible that that option is not available in this version?
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-22 04:38 by pemartins.)
find quote
trogggy Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,728
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 131
Location: Monthou sur Cher, France
Post: #2004
(2017-05-22 04:33)pemartins Wrote:  I have Kodi 16.1, is it possible that that option is not available in this version?
I'm pretty sure that will be the answer. Once a new stable version is out Helly will concentrate on that.
find quote
jrod10133 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2005
hey i would like to start by saying i love the skin is awesome!! but im here bcuz im having some issues with the custom widgets settings on spmc 16.6 nvidia shield tv when i try to make a custom widget from my favorites to a home menu lets say movies it doesnt put the right addon is actually putting a addon that i uninstall thinking it was gonna fix the issue but it didnt is still showing that addon after uninstall that addon i also delete that addon data files can anyone please! help me with this issue Thank You.
find quote
Hawwa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #2006
(2017-05-19 20:17)Helly1206 Wrote:  
(2017-05-18 10:46)Hawwa Wrote:  
(2017-05-14 12:21)Helly1206 Wrote:  Hi all,

I just upgraded to version 3.3.18 (for krypton):

3.3.18
- Fixed bug on non working 'Hide top left info on windows' and 'Topleft widget on all screens' setting
- FileManager always shows floor return buttons. Fixed this.
- Fixed Mute icon position (it overlapped the clock). #1960
- Updated "What's New" list to display multiple lines in a textbox with scrollbar #1960
- Fixed positioning for non original confluence seekbar when OSD is displayed
- Show large seekbar during fast forward or skipping for non original confluence seekbar with OSD seekbar enabled #1960
- Fixed scrolling through widgets with mouse/ touchscreen. Buttons now always show with mouse enabled, not only when focused on widgets #1960
- Fixed background not showing up when loading widgets #1957
- Fixed custom video info script button appearing on non movies or tvshows #1960

A few things you considered, but I didn't fix as I either cannot reproduce, it behaves as intended or this is already possible:
-A similar issue also occurs when the "Enable video OSD start playing introduction" is ENABLED. Only a limited OSD is displayed with the Title and Codec Info, but no Progress Bar, Player Controls, etc #1960 --> That's the intention, only an introduction is displayed not a full OSD.
-Widgets now only display 4 items in Thumbnail mode even using small widgets. #1960 --> Won't fix
-Widgets in Thumbnail mode don't seem to be centered on the screen, they are offset to the right hand side #1960 --> Can't reproduce, even in 4:3 ratio. Maybe has to do with number of widgets and movements. If it is, then it should also be solved now.
- In the video playing OSD the cover of the TV Show/Movie is empty (where it shows the cover). I've tried uninstalling the skin and installing it again with no luck #1957 --> Can't reproduce
- Also one suggestion for the Xonfluence skin. It would be nice if there was a skin setting (as there is in other skins) to allow the action of a home menu item to be easily set without digging into the settings.xml file #1977 --> Already possible via 'kodi command' option in selecting a menu item.

As of the questions for kodi 18, I won't start upgrading until beta release (as always)¸so a little more patience ....

Enjoy,
Helly.

Hello Helly!

Thank so much for the new version!

I'm the one with the following problem - In the video playing OSD the cover of the TV Show/Movie is empty (where it shows the cover). I've tried uninstalling the skin and installing it again with no luck #1957 --> Can't reproduce

I don't know if I can provide you with the kodi log to see what is failing. It's strange since some tv shows/movies shows the cover and others don't (randomly or with no explanation that I can find).

Best regards.

Yes, a logfile may be helpful. I know more people have this issue. I don't think it is skin related, but I can't reproduce. The logfile might give a clue.

Helly.

Thank you very much Helly. I've created this log when trying to open several episodes of different tv shows. None of them showed the cover.

https://pastebin.com/ZKsiLRsc

Best regards.
find quote
Post Reply