Android Kodi 15.1 - android settings default audio device is greyed out
Hi Kodi Forum,

I'm very new to using Kodi, both via an android M8 TV box or any other means, so would really appreciate some simply guidance on resolving my current problem, which remains whether in HDMI or optical connection modes. I've checked the cables on other devices and they work. The M8 box came with Kodi 14.1 and Fusion installed on it, which worked well for a few days. Several updates were installed in that period and in a final update all audio output ceased. I thought this may have been because Kodi 15.1 was available and the updates may have been based on that version, so I updated to Kodi 15.1, with Husman' using factory reset and cleaned the cache. However, when I go into system/settings/system/audio settings, whilst in expert mode, the output device is greyed out and displays "android audiotrack". Furthermore, I cannot access pass-through or other associated settings. I've been on several sites and this problem seems to have been flagged up by a few users, nevertheless, there does not seem to be a fix to it, posted by anyone. I really like the device and its capability, but, this problem based on what I've seen on other forums, does not seem resolvable even via a factory reset. Can you please help me to resolve these issues and have a fully functioning android TV box.

Hope You Can Help & Many Thanks for reading this Post
Sorry, I can't be much help here, but I can add myself to this problem!
I am also using an M8 box, but with Kodi 15.2 rc.
I get the same unselectable, greyed-out, "android, audiotrack" in system > audio output settings.
I can also not play any music either.