New to Kodi
I am new to Kodi or XMBC. Thinking about installing it on a spare computer. Some questions
  • Are there live TV channels available from Puerto Rico (Telemundo, Wapa, Univision, WIPR, etc.)?
  • Which works best the Windows 7/10 version or the LINUX version? Which runs better on 64bits? What is the recommended hardware (CPU, RAM, HDD storage space, etc.)?
  • Can anyone comment about the Kodibuntu version?
  • Is there a list of legal (non-pirated) channels that I can view?
  • Can programs be switched between Spanish/English audio? What about captions?
  • Are streaming channels (like Netflix, Hulu, etc.), shown on screen in the same list/display where the Live TV EPG is shown? My concern for my wife (not to tech-savvy), or my kids is the ability to have an easy to follow interface.
  • Can I buy a set top box, but, with only legal/free channels installed? I like to have things legal, unfortunately there are a lot of illegal streams/channels in many boxes. How about a set top box that is empty so I can add my own channels/plugins, etc.?
  • Can the interface and EPG be changed to Spanish? This would be convenient for my wife and kids as they do not know a lot of English.
Quote:Are there live TV channels available from Puerto Rico (Telemundo, Wapa, Univision, WIPR, etc.)?

Sure...those you receive from your local TV-provider or receive via Sat. See: http://kodi.wiki/view/PVR

Quote:Which works best the Windows 7/10 version or the LINUX version? Which runs better on 64bits?

All versions of Kodi run fine on my systems (Windows and Linux) and if you want to buy new hardware, I guess you don't have to think about 32bit.

Quote:What is the recommended hardware (CPU, RAM, HDD storage space, etc.)?

Those depend highly on the usecase, but: http://kodi.wiki/view/Supported_hardware