v16 Updated to Jarvis, can't activate live TV?
Bug 
Hi,

this is my first post here so i'll try to make it acceptable...

Okay, so im new to Kodi in general, I started having fun with it 2weeks ago, I got the Kodibuntu iso (14.x) and installed that on my amd x64 laptop...

Then I noticed Jarvis came out, so I boot into desktop mode, to the update, boot Jarvis.

Sweet, new version, but now I can't enable live tv , when I try to I get the classic no pvr/addon popup but when I click OK it just goes back to the live tv tab,
no selection of addon possible. So I can't activate live tv no matter what I tried:

-stock skin
-uninstalled all the addons I had

Its all I came up with and still no results, Im a mechanic so this linux based kodi TV is somewhat confusing to me when I have to diagnose stuff like that...

If you have any suggestion please let me know it would be greatly appreciated !
You will need to install/update the Kodi PVR addons from a terminal.

Please refer to the following Kodi Wiki page:

http://kodi.wiki/view/Ubuntu_PVR_add-ons

Before you install/update the PVR addons in a terminal window, type in the following and press <ENTER>:

Code:
sudo apt-get update

Then install the relevant PVR addon depending on which PVR backend you are using:

Code:
sudo apt-get install PACKAGENAMEHERE

where PACKAGENAMEHERE is the relevent PVR frontend.

Have a read of the Kodi Wiki page for the details.
Okay,

I did this, it installed the PVR addon I wanted, so thats awesome thanks.
I went ahead and enabled it,
but I still don't have the TV tab on my menu, but under setting I see the addon was installed, is up to date and is ''running''...
I tried different stuff but no luck so far...

Thanks you for your support and quick answer, Im one step closer to watching races again!
What PVR backend are you using?

You need to configure your PVR frontend addon to connect
with the PVR backend.