Intel Apollo Lake

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 4.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
fritsch Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 17,576
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 537
Location: Stuttgart*
Post: #316
Here, all needed: https://github.com/fritsch/LibreELEC.tv/.../hevc10bit - provided _as is_ just for testing hevc 10 bit functionality. Resulting build: http://fritsch.fruehberger.net/openelec/...%20hevc10/
It's just normal LibreELEC master + the patches.

Edit: Upload finished.

"Your most vocal users are not reflective of your userbase" J.M.
"Of course, they [XP Users and people with outdated hardware] need to tell the world about the kind of hero they are, and block innovation for everyone else because their decades old OS / hardware needs to work =p" nevcairiel (ffmpeg)
No Debug Log no issue.
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-17 01:01 by fritsch.)
find quote
oo.viper.oo Offline
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #317
(2016-12-16 22:19)fritsch Wrote:  In fact, if you want to enjoy hevc 10 material with all its beautiful colors (today) - you need a blurayplayer. This is what I wanted to say :-)

Or a Sony Android TV. Or an nVidia Shield TV. Or some other HDR TV. Most can stream 10bit content. Edit: in fact those that can display it can most likely stream it /Edit. So one does not need a Blu-ray player.
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-17 00:42 by oo.viper.oo.)
find quote
fritsch Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 17,576
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 537
Location: Stuttgart*
Post: #318
Yeah - I thought of a solution that won't stutter after 10 minutes and can properly do dts-hd output with refreshrate switching. That's why I said: bluray player.

"Your most vocal users are not reflective of your userbase" J.M.
"Of course, they [XP Users and people with outdated hardware] need to tell the world about the kind of hero they are, and block innovation for everyone else because their decades old OS / hardware needs to work =p" nevcairiel (ffmpeg)
No Debug Log no issue.
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-17 00:42 by fritsch.)
find quote
oo.viper.oo Offline
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #319
(2016-12-17 00:42)fritsch Wrote:  ...and can properly do dts-hd output

Fair enough. I have yet to see a TV set with proper HDMI out to send out high bitrate sound to AVR. Edit: I guess we'll get high-bandwidth ARC with some next revision of HDMI sooner than getting TV with HDMI out.
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-17 00:45 by oo.viper.oo.)
find quote
flyingernst Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #320
Hi Fritsch. It Works perfectly on 4k 10bit BT.709. Thanks you so much, yearly chrismas donation to libreelec Team ist done.

I will Update this answer Soon with screens


Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A3003 mit Tapatalk
find quote
fritsch Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 17,576
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 537
Location: Stuttgart*
Post: #321
(2016-12-17 10:30)flyingernst Wrote:  Hi Fritsch. It Works perfectly on 4k 10bit BT.709. Thanks you so much, yearly chrismas donation to libreelec Team ist done.

I will Update this answer Soon with screens


Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A3003 mit Tapatalk


To be clear here. This work has nothing to do with LE. It was codec by FernetMenta (privately) without any support by anyone. I only chose LE as a base as I could patch everything in that is currently needed. A normal Ubuntu would need a lot of packaging work. But besides that: It's good that you support opensource projects. Next time: kodi where this work will go to also has the possiibility for donations ...

Can you post some screenshots? With ProcessInfo / PlayerDebug opened?

"Your most vocal users are not reflective of your userbase" J.M.
"Of course, they [XP Users and people with outdated hardware] need to tell the world about the kind of hero they are, and block innovation for everyone else because their decades old OS / hardware needs to work =p" nevcairiel (ffmpeg)
No Debug Log no issue.
find quote
flyingernst Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #322
KODi got too, as always this time in the year :-) I will do the Screens now

Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A3003 mit Tapatalk
find quote
fritsch Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 17,576
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 537
Location: Stuttgart*
Post: #323
(2016-12-17 10:42)flyingernst Wrote:  KODi got too, as always this time in the year :-) I will do the Screens now

Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A3003 mit Tapatalk

Thank you very much in the name of the team. We will use this to gather for our next devcon. We don't use those donations for living or something, we also don't drive Mercedes Benz or something from it. Thanks very much.

"Your most vocal users are not reflective of your userbase" J.M.
"Of course, they [XP Users and people with outdated hardware] need to tell the world about the kind of hero they are, and block innovation for everyone else because their decades old OS / hardware needs to work =p" nevcairiel (ffmpeg)
No Debug Log no issue.
find quote
flyingernst Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #324
Well...For a Car it is to less

https://pl.vc/1erv0w
https://pl.vc/zx4o9
https://pl.vc/1mkmwh
https://pl.vc/8bbd1

All Played with Output settings Limited colorspace.
This commercial sucks...is there a better upload service?!
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-17 11:19 by flyingernst.)
find quote
flyingernst Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #325
Ui...what Wenz wrong with the Screenshots...Have to Upload with PC

Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A3003 mit Tapatalk
find quote
fritsch Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 17,576
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 537
Location: Stuttgart*
Post: #326
Mind posting them twice as large? :-)

"Your most vocal users are not reflective of your userbase" J.M.
"Of course, they [XP Users and people with outdated hardware] need to tell the world about the kind of hero they are, and block innovation for everyone else because their decades old OS / hardware needs to work =p" nevcairiel (ffmpeg)
No Debug Log no issue.
find quote
flyingernst Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #327
done.

btw. If I watch bt.2020 content I switch to "full color Space" and it gets whatchable....even so the kodi menu gets to dark
find quote
fritsch Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 17,576
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 537
Location: Stuttgart*
Post: #328
The mix is important. If you set kodi to Full away from Limited, you need to tell the TV that you send full range RGB. On my Samsung TV there is a setting: Black level Dark / Normal. The "Normal" stands for the Full-Range input. Dark for Limited. As LE signals Limited in the driver (nothing to do with kodi) you need to manually switch the TV.

I can help you on IRC with that - just ping me in #xbmc-xvba and give me a bit time to respond.

"Your most vocal users are not reflective of your userbase" J.M.
"Of course, they [XP Users and people with outdated hardware] need to tell the world about the kind of hero they are, and block innovation for everyone else because their decades old OS / hardware needs to work =p" nevcairiel (ffmpeg)
No Debug Log no issue.
find quote
flyingernst Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #329
My TV Panasonic L42DT50E Changes automaticly, at least in Windows when I Switch between Color spaces and range. I will Check Manual Options too.

edit: found something in the manual, will check this

Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A3003 mit Tapatalk
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-17 11:39 by flyingernst.)
find quote
fritsch Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 17,576
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 537
Location: Stuttgart*
Post: #330
In LE I hacked the kernel so that it signals Limited Range, but the mode is special, the moment you change kodi to Full-Range all the colors are send out by kodi in Full-Range now (0..255), but the TV does not recognize that. So the kodi color change only influences how kodi sends the data - it does not signal anything to the TV.

On my personal setup where we also look at holiday pictures and so on I forced kodi to Full Range and I also forced the driver output to Full Range. In addition I enabled Dithering 8 bit in kodi, so that the Limited Range content looks fine (at least from the couch).

See:
[Image: tvnormal.jpg]
Edit: Ignore the guy in the background.

"Your most vocal users are not reflective of your userbase" J.M.
"Of course, they [XP Users and people with outdated hardware] need to tell the world about the kind of hero they are, and block innovation for everyone else because their decades old OS / hardware needs to work =p" nevcairiel (ffmpeg)
No Debug Log no issue.
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-17 12:11 by fritsch.)
find quote
Post Reply