Windows - Small live stream cache problem

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
JNRW Offline
Fan
Posts: 380
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Spain
Post: #16
(2017-02-17 19:59)FXB78 Wrote:  If you use the "CTRL+SHIFT+O" PlayerDebug screen it will show you how much has been cached, so it's fairly easy to troubleshoot especially on a Windows machine Smile

Thanks again for your reply.

At the risk of sounding thick does that command only work within Krypton?
find quote
FXB78 Online
Senior Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 24
Post: #17
Yes, in Jarvis you would just use "O" codec info
find quote
Gobberwart Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
(2017-02-17 18:07)JNRW Wrote:  
(2017-02-17 15:34)FXB78 Wrote:  I wouldn't think it matters, but I'd just go off what it says in the wiki. Rather than waiting another week for a definitive answer why not just test it yourself?

Thanks for your reply, I do appreciate it.

My request for an answer started in another thread precisely because I looked in Wiki. My earlier Android box and now my Windows NUC both use 4.4 Example 4 but the later added Krypton advice shows the lines of code in a different order.

The order does not matter. These are settings, not procedural code.
find quote
JNRW Offline
Fan
Posts: 380
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Spain
Post: #19
(2017-02-17 22:11)Gobberwart Wrote:  
(2017-02-17 18:07)JNRW Wrote:  
(2017-02-17 15:34)FXB78 Wrote:  I wouldn't think it matters, but I'd just go off what it says in the wiki. Rather than waiting another week for a definitive answer why not just test it yourself?

Thanks for your reply, I do appreciate it.

My request for an answer started in another thread precisely because I looked in Wiki. My earlier Android box and now my Windows NUC both use 4.4 Example 4 but the later added Krypton advice shows the lines of code in a different order.

The order does not matter. These are settings, not procedural code.

Excellent. Just the sort of definitive answer I wanted. Many thanks to you and @FXB78.
find quote
Post Reply