customize power menu changes do not change power menu
I have a new firestick with latest Kodi ver. and I'm using the Titan skin. In the process of attempting to install new widgets I messed things up pretty badly (I'm guessing I left the home page before the widgets fully installed). At the moment I can only see a power menu on the Kodi home page and can not get the regular menu to populate. In reading the forum it seems my next step would be to run "Skin Reload". However, when I added "Skin Reload" using the Settings>skin settings>customize power menu page, nothing changes on the Power Menu. In fact, I tried adding a number of other items to the Power Menu as a test and none of them will populate. They all show up in the "draft" on the left side of the customize window but they don't actually appear on the power menu. (BTW, the power menu DOES show the timer cycling as if the page is being reconstructed, when it completed, nothing changes. I'm a total noobie to all this so any help would be appreciated. Is there an alternative way to run "Skin Reload" without first putting it on the Power Menu AND how does one get the power menu to re-populate after making changes using the "customize power menu" cog.
Sorry to post on top of myself, but as a noobie user of Kodi/Titan Skin and a noobie to this forum I am wondering if the absence of any response to my original question means:

1) Did I post in the wrong discussion category or am I on the wrong forum altogether (I assumed this forum and this discussion category had the most knowledgeable folks around to speak to Titan issues/problems). Is there a better place to get assistance?

2) Did I fail to state my question/problem in an understandable way? I’d be happy to provide more detail or rephrase the issue if that would help.

3) Is this a one-of-a-kind problem that no one else has ever encountered? And if so, does that mean my particular Titan Skin is toast and irreplaceable?