FadeLabel - InfoLabel Image question...
I'm trying to get this fadelabel to display both an image and info text on the same line... how can this be done? Below does not work...

<control type="fadelabel" id="70">
<include>timeformat</include>
<textcolor>60ffffff</textcolor>
<label>$INFO[System.Date] | $INFO[System.Time]</label>
<label>$IMAGE[Weather.Conditions] $INFO[Weather.Conditions] $INFO[Weather.Temperature]</label>
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
You can't.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

So how can I do it "old school" to make the date/time cycle with the weather image/text info?

Or can you add a patch to make the new way work? (e.g. feature request)
You can maybe do it with a pulsed animation, with one of them offset using Control.IsVisible or a delay on it's anim.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.

jmarshall Wrote:You can maybe do it with a pulsed animation, with one of them offset using Control.IsVisible or a delay on it's anim.

Thanks for the help...

Pulse may work, but how do I 'pause' the invisible one while the other is visible?

my WIP:
Code:
    <control type="fadelabel" id="70">
        <label>$INFO[System.Date]  |  $INFO[System.Time]</label>
        <textcolor>ffffffff</textcolor>
        <scrollout>false</scrollout>
        <pauseatend>6000</pauseatend>
        <visible>Skin.HasSetting(timepanel) + [!Control.HasFocus(301) + !Control.HasFocus(302)] + !Window.IsActive(56) + !Window.IsActive(12) + !Window.IsActive(13) + !Window.IsActive(14) + !Window.IsActive(15) + !Window.IsActive(16) + !Window.IsActive(17) + !Window.IsActive(18) + !Window.IsActive(19)</visible>
        <animation effect="fade" start="20" time="200" pulse="true">Conditional</animation>