multiple windows help please
Question 
ok so all my movies and shows are on drive D.....i have windows 8.1 and windows 10 on a separate hard drive all on the same computer and my wife has her laptop thats trying to see my movies and shows....

i can easily set it up like normal to read say off my windows 8 or i can have it read off my windows 10, for some reason though it wont do both...

say i start from scratch... i go to add tv shows, i do the normal adding of a path which is "computer name/D/movies and tv/tv" and thats fine and works well, but when i switch to my windows 10 she can no longer see anything and gives the normal error of the files no longer there would you like to delete it...

both windows computer names are the same, so the path is exactly the same, am i missing something, any help?
i love kodi
(2017-04-17, 03:23)o0nightfire0o Wrote: so the path is exactly the same,
I'm no windows expert so take this for what it's worth... To her computer, the path isn't exactly the same. If her kodi is set up to contact "win8/path", it won't use that information to contact "win10/path". Her computer is one identity, and you are asking it to "be" 2 identities, to store 2 lots of settings under the same "identity". I have had issues with computers having the same name and the windows credentials not differentiating between them, but unfortunately, I can't remember the context or what I did about it.

Have you considered creating a shared mySQL database? That might solve the issue because the library will be in a single database and you won't be asking computers to switch paths to the HDD. Sorry I'm not much help.
(2017-04-17, 05:04)bilgepump Wrote:
(2017-04-17, 03:23)o0nightfire0o Wrote: so the path is exactly the same,