Problem with extended info script
First of all, I am a layman but have a very basic understanding of how Kodi works so I’m going to try to explain my situation and what I’ve done as much as I can because I believe I may have created this problem because of specific things that I’ve done.

I recently had a crash that I assumed would require me to reinstall Kodi. I now believe that if I had just deleted the textures database it might have fixed itself, but it’s too late for that. Before I reinstalled I made a copy of some of the user data in an attempt to salvage my library but since I don’t really know what I’m doing and because apparently some files in that folder were corrupt, (I later discovered maybe only the textures database) I ended up haphazardly replacing app data files that I thought I needed until it was working again but I fear in that process I may have created some kind of conflict somewhere because I think I may have used a combination of new databases and add-on folders from an old backup. I apologize if in my ignorant frenzy I have made this difficult to diagnose.

So anyway I did manage to get my library and add-ons all back but had to “enable” all of the add-ons and update many of them. The only real problem I immediately noticed with that was I lost all my skin settings but have recreated all my menus and such (I’m using Aeon Nox Silvo) and now I’m at the point where everything seems to be working how I want it except the extended info script for some reason, possibly other things but that is the only thing that has become apparent.