Refresh movies informations while keeping modified titles ?
Hello there !

I'm pretty new to Kodi, I'm still learning how it works overall and did a lot of progress to solve my problems reading these forums, thanks to the community providing helpful answers !

I'm posting right now looking for help, as I do have a problem but couldn't find exactly a answer...

So, my library is now almost completely scanned, got all my movies correctly scrapped (using Universal Scrapper for this), after a lot of manual editing to find the ones not correctly scrapped...

My library is organized in a specific way, movie titles actually. I like to have the international title first, then, using parenthesis, the original title. It goes like this for example.

Deep Red (Profondo Rosso)
The Killer (喋血双雄)
Stalker (Сталкер)

I manually edited my library to match this specific title format.

Right now, I would like to refresh some infos on my library, example, new artworks recently added to databases, corrected plots, new informations added...

Doing this, I can't keep the titles I edited in my library. All informations are refreshed, but the title goes back to the original one found using the scrapper.

My question is: is there a way to refresh my library, but simply keep the edited titles for my movies ? Re-editing the titles manually is tedious... especially when it's already done...

Hope my question is clear ! Thanks !
Try

Settings/Media/General/Allow file renaming and deletion - unchecked.
HOW TO - Kodi 2D - 3D - UHD (4k) HDR Guide Internal & External Players iso menus
DIY HOME THEATER WIND EFFECT

W11 Pro 24H2 MPC-BE\HC madVR KODI 22 GTX960-4GB/RGB 4:4:4/Desktop 60Hz 8bit Video Matched Refresh rates 23,24,50,60Hz 8/10/12bit/Samsung 82" Q90R Denon S720W
(2021-02-24, 22:31)brazen1 Wrote: Try

Settings/Media/General/Allow file renaming and deletion - unchecked.

Already checked when I did my initial configurations before doing anything... Doesn't work unfortunately.