Win Channels stop streaming after 30 seconds
I saw this problem passing by several times, but never found a real answer. I already did some things in finding a solution...

My setup:
I have a paid subscription to an iptv provider. Because they have too many channels that I don't need and Simple IPTV can not handle so many channels, I'm using m3u4u to only sync several channels.
When pasting the new m3u4u url in Simple IPTV client, it doesn't find any channels. So I'm using IPTV Merge add-on from MJH to be able to see the channels in Sumple IPTV.

So far so good, but when watching a stream, the stream suddenly stops after 30 sec - 1 min. Sometimes it can last longer until max 5 minutes.

So I thought:
- it could be because the provider is kicking me out but that's not possible neither since I'm using the m3u44-url on my ios-device using another iptv client and that same channel works flawlessly
- maybe there's something wrong with the settings? Bo because I did a clean install of Kodi and immediately tried the iptv
- maybe I need to local host it, but that can't be the reason since it only occurs to a few channels; not all channels...

This is my log: I hope it helps...
https://paste.kodi.tv/cuyekowoni.kodi
You can try ffmpegdirect to see if it’s any better. You just need to add a KODIPROP in your M3U.

I think it’s:

#KODIPROP:inputstream=inputstream.ffmpegdirect

Try it and see does it make a difference.
Maintainer of Enigma2 PVR addon: repo, docschangelog
How to create a full debug: here
(2021-10-15, 01:28)phunkyfish Wrote: You can try ffmpegdirect to see if it’s any better. You just need to add a KODIPROP in your M3U.

I think it’s:

Try it and see does it make a difference.

I load up the list via m3u4u and iptv merger addon. So it doesn't load up a file directly, it's using an m3u4u url