• 13(current)
Release Mezzmo Kodi addon UPnP/DLNA Library Sharing Support Thread
Version 1.0.16 of the Mezzmo Artwork Checker has been uploaded to GitHub.
This version has 2 fixes for an IMDB API URL change and a minor date/time format change.

New Features / Fixes in v1.0.16:

• Changed last time checker ran output to just hrs, mins, secs and dropped the partial secs
• Updated IMDB-API to TV-API URL change (This is a URL only change. Your IMDB API keys
should continue to function normally)

I've been using this utility for a couple of years now and have fetched over
16,900 additional images from TMDB / IMDB for actors and actresses.

It is a very easy way to add new artwork to your library without the need to
rescrape your underling movies and TV episodes. You can even set it up as
a batch file to run daily.

*** Important Note ***

Upcoming version 1.0.17 and beyond will have some major changes. A stand-alone
movie file NFO creator is being added along with fetching movie artwork. This
will be released in phases with the first phase being manual entry of the movie
names, followed by folder level scraping and then eventually scraping new movies
added to the Mezzmo database. A full logging facility, similar to what exists in the
Mezzmo Trailer Checker will be added.

If anyone would like to help test the NFO creator you can download it here.

There are a few limitations on this version which will be improved in the future. It
is limited to US / English, the backdrop / fanart is fixed at 1920x1080 and the poster
artwork is fixed to 500x750. Future releases will add config file options for setting
artwork resolution, language etc..

Feedback is welcome.

Thanks,

Jeff

See the Mezzmo Artwork Checker Wiki
Running with the Mezzmo Kodi addon.  The easier way to share your media with multiple Kodi clients.
Service.autostop , CBC Sports, Kodi Selective Cleaner and Mezzmo Kodi addon author.