Need Help With MySQL Query
Hi all,

I am an absolute novice with mysql and am having a hard time modifying the below query. I am hoping there might be a SQL ninja on here that can help me out.

I have the below SQL which is 99% working for my needs, this helps me find duplicates in Kodi but there are a large number of false-positives that I want the select statement to ignore.

sql:
.header on
.mode csv
.output //MyServer/MyShare/Misc/Scripts/DuplicateMovies/KODI/SQL_DUPES_KODI_EPISODES_RESULTS.csv
select
            tvshow.c00 show,
            episode.c12 s,
            episode.c13 e,
            episode.c00 title,
            count(*) num,
            group_concat(path.strPath || files.strFilename) locations
from files
join episode on episode.idFile = files.idFile
join path on files.idPath = path.idPath
join tvshow on episode.idShow = tvshow.idShow
group by episode.idShow, s, e having num > 1;

The problem I am facing - I would like to include something like this in the first select statement so that filenames with '%CD1' will be ignored:

WHERE strfilename NOT LIKE '%CD1%' and strfilename NOT LIKE '%CD2%'

I feel like I am missing something obvious, I keep getting syntax errors.

Appreciate any insights,
TJ
double edit. I got this working, full SQL below:

sql:
.header on
.mode csv
.output //MyServer/MyShare/Misc/Scripts/Scheduled/KODI/SQL_DUPES_KODI_EPISODES_RESULTS.csv
select
            tvshow.c00 show,
            episode.c12 s,
            episode.c13 e,
            episode.c00 title,
            count(*) num,
            group_concat(path.strPath || files.strFilename) locations
from files
join episode on episode.idFile = files.idFile
join path on files.idPath = path.idPath
join tvshow on episode.idShow = tvshow.idShow
where files.strFilename NOT LIKE '%CD1%'
group by episode.idShow, s, e having num > 1;
You got it right.  The WHERE parameters for the initial SELECT come at the end after the conditional join statements.

Jeff